Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Mills, NH

Wonderful location, nice friendly feel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, comfy room.
Stayed in an oceanfront room with balcony and view was wonderful. Room was clean and comfy, bathroom a good size and functional. Keurig machine was a nice touch, but only 2 K-cups provided so you could bring your own. Fridge was great for own sodas, wine etc. Free toiletries were spares (only one of everything), but adequate for our one night stay. Food in restaurant was tasty and service very good. We enjoyed the DJ from 9 - midnight and it was nice to see everyone relaxed and enjoying themselves. May flies were a bit of a problem on the balcony (although they don't bite, thankfully, but this was just a seasonal phenomenon. Valet staff were very polite and efficient when handling our car. Breakfast was very good and again, service good. Did not use the pool, so can't comment on that. Hotel is very central to the beach so you can walk anywhere. Beach was beautiful, kept very clean and great amenities. It wasn't crowded when we were there because it was the beginning of the season and not really warm enough for major beach time, other than walking (which we did). All in all, probably the nicest hotel around Hampton Beach and you can't beat the location. Aspects of it are dated, but they are working on it. It has a nice feel to it and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We will share this with our entire staff! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very close to beach; friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff were the best part of the trip. We were treated very respectfully and helped whenever necessary! The room we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious. I think the only thing that could have made this trip more enjoyable was if we came at a time when more people were around. We came the week before memorial day weekend and so there weren't many other guests. However, this did mean that we had the indoor pool to ourselves which was nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Excellent location, if you don't mind noise!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: There's a little bit of everything nearby! Primarily the BEACH! There's shopping, restaurants and sites to see.
We absolutely LOVE the location, but I had hoped that there was some sort of insulation to combat the level of noise outside. Nope! Motorcycle after motorcycle and loud car/truck after loud car/truck kept us up for a while and also kept us from comfortably having the door to the balcony open to enjoy the salt/fresh air and listening to the waves. The people in the room next to us appeared to be enjoying their vacation too, as we could hear loud music and equally loud voices until we were finally too tired to stay awake any longer. If you're looking for a relaxing vacation, this isn't the place, but if you're into partying and noisy locations, this place is PERFECT for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Have stayed at many places in Hampton Beach for over 20 yrs and this is by far the nicest ....most expensive too but ya get whAt you pay for! Going back in September
4 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly fine. Stayed for a race, the "gym" is a joke. Just a tiny room with 2 treadmills.. Otherwise, everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In between

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel lobby is nice. For price room was very small. Room was cleaned. Treated nicely. Nothing to do in winter season. Restaurant was nice but food wasnt the greatest. Location was goid right across from beach.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice night away off season

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean, didn't eat in restaurant same menu at bar with other guests was great. Pool was pretty cold ( they had lost power and had to repair circuit ) but the following day was 10 degrees warmer. Only negative was the front desk personal could have been a bit friendlier but overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
by Helle

Friendly staff, but bad hotel condition

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service is great, and the area too. But the hotel is old and the bed was awful. Also the rooms are not very sound proof we good everything the people next to us was saying. But the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is good! Just don't expect too much for the price as we did.