Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starkville

3 night stay with family in 2 bedroom suite

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close enough to the museums and attractions that we went to, but not too close to the downtown of New Orleans.
Cons: The only complaint that I can give is that the room air conditioner was turned off when we checked it. It took several hours to get comfortable.
Location: There is a lazer tag and bumper car place near by for kids. The restaurants in the area are good and reasonably priced.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our family. The room was clean and quiet for our stay. We took part in the morning breakfast and Townplace needs to really appreciate the lady who keeps the area stocked and cleaned. She is a very busy lady, but still makes time to welcome her guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Very noisy and dirty inside the hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rooms were right on top of each other. You could hear the people breathing in the next room. Coming into the hotel, the carpets and stairs were filthy and garbage cans overflowing. It was behind a very seedy gambling establishment. The room was very outdated and stale. The eggs at the breakfast buffet tasted like plastic. Terrible experience, especially for the price. Total rip-off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metarie, LA

Self serve hotel???

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The booking staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: See above.?
I will never stay at another Marriott extended stay hotel again!!! My friends and I booked a 2 room suite for 1 night. One of the toilets in the room overflowed at 9:00pm. Naturally- we called the front desk for assistance. What I was told was after a certain hour, the hotel is self serve. I was told that there is a toilet plunger on every floor and that I'm free to fix the problem myself. My response to the front desk clerk was uh... no. We had just checked into the hotel and there is no way that I'm cleaning up toilet water and plunging a toilet. I don't like doing it at my own house much less at a hotel I'm paying for. The clerk then directed me to the toilet plunger again and said that housekeeping staff and engineering staff go home after a certain time and it is self service until morning. I asked for another room and was told they could accommodate a single room on another floor meaning my party would be separated. (I was hosting a small bachelorette party). I again told him this was unacceptable and I had never heard of a self serve policy in a hotel. Much less a Marriott. The guy then told me... in case you haven't noticed- we are like small apartments and we don't offer 24 hour maintenance. I told him my apartment offers 24 hour maintenance. Never again will I stay at Marriott. Buyer beware.... truly disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice setting for an extended stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is not far from downtown and other attractions. It is very quite and room was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to shopping and movie theater
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The location is close to shopping in the movie theater. It's also in a safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stay was nice. Would be excellent if furniture was upgraded. Sofa beds need new mattress . Also bigger dining area. Overall Staff was great and location excellent.
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ina from London

Business

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient business stay. Very happy the place had a kitchen so I could keep my own food and prep to my liking. There is really nothing special in the neighbourhood apart from a few cafes and restaurants. I guess the free breakfast is considered a plus in the US, I'd just appreciate less plastic and Styrofoam for all of this. What a useless creation of waste! I didn't fancy their laundry "service". Had a laundry-bag and paperslip in my room, so I'd expect them to take it and do my laundry. However, they said I'd need to wash my own clothes. That's a no-go on a business trip. Have no time for that!
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Atlanta

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I found woman's hair hanging from the tube faucet. Hair on the ground in the bathroom. I wouldn't be convinced they cleaned. The older lady at the front desk at night wasn't warm and inviting as in a fake I don't really want to help you way but I do what I have to way. The stupid democratic convention was blaring on every tv....I guess the democrats were more interested in that than helping guests. I rather go next door to the Hampton inn,