Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for me

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice location for me. Quiet and near a casino and Popeyes. Lol I was visiting for my birthday and this place was perfect for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from socal

Too late and too expensive to book near french qtr

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: the bathroom fan was a little noisy
I was late registering for the convention and hotels near downtown and french quarter were sold out or asking $300+ for better quality 4.3+ hotels. The hotel was a suite, mini kitchen and pull bed sofa. Good quality, clean and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Uber ride into town without surge was about $15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Only 2 Issues

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The comfort and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Have a hot tub, redesign the entry, Improve the quality of the food used for the breakfast bar.
The entrance to the hotel takes you through a couple doors. They are standard size and manually operated. This creates a challenge when entering with multiple bags. Really quite annoying. My second issue was with the comp. breakfast. Guess you get what you pay for. The room was excellent. As they have been at the several Marriott Suites I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west monroe, LA

Convenient to conference

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very Nice hotel. Provided free shuttle to conference my husband was attending. Offered late check out to me since I didn't attend the conference. Booked last room available. Had one queen bed. Was excited to see pull out sofa! Very pleased!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great value

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Beds were amazing (especially after a have marathon). Staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the area (even suggested a local trail to run on). Check in and out were easy quick and we never really heard any noise from other guests while in our suite. Loved the 2 room suite option as well. Perfect for 2 couples traveling together. Only thing I would suggest is better toilet paper and leave some extra in the room. We ran out on 2 occasions and no extra was to be found in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
If you are looking for an ok room for a short stay, then this would be ok for you. The room is outdated and needs to be updated. The sofa bed was nasty when we let it out and the toilet was getting stopped up. The staff was beyond amazing, especially the guy at the front desk. Overall the hotel is in a good area; we felt safe. By the way; they do hold incidental fees on your credit card for $20 per day. That is not mentioned on the website but it should be because i dont like surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was more than enough during our 3 day stay in NO!!! We had everything we needed at the convenience of our fingertips. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and the breakfast was DELICIOUS every morning! We would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean but needs updating

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the price and the fact that a 2 bedroom suite was offered. The proximity to our destination was very convenient.
Cons: Decor, bathrooms could be updated and more pillows on the beds.
Location: Shopping was nearby as well as a reception hall.
I was expecting this hotel to be similar to Marriot's Residence Inn and it was not that nice. The room was clean but needed quite a bit of updating. The carpeting was a red and gold geometric print; the door frames around some of the doors were scratched (they do allow pets), and the shower was straight from the 80's. That being said, we got a 2 bedroom suite with kitchenette for a VERY reasonable price. Each bedroom had a TV as well as the living room. The beds were fairly comfortable and overall it was an ok stay. Would I stay here for vacation? Probably not. However, it was close to our destination and was fine for one night.