Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

..

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Perfect hotel the only part I didn't like was that I heard the people in the next room way to clearly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Loved the staff and the room was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, Ms

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff and close to entertainment. Movie theater, restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Wish room conditioner was on before we got in. Except for that everything is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cao

Back again

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Amazing...love to stay again...:ccccccccccccvvcxccvvvvvvvv'vvvvvv'v. V. V':cccccccccccccccc:ccccbcccccxcccćnm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean comfortable room! I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a safe part of New Orleans

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great employees. Very accommodating Forster check out and always friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and value

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Friendly clean great value. Made reservations here for my next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Starkville

3 night stay with family in 2 bedroom suite

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close enough to the museums and attractions that we went to, but not too close to the downtown of New Orleans.
Cons: The only complaint that I can give is that the room air conditioner was turned off when we checked it. It took several hours to get comfortable.
Location: There is a lazer tag and bumper car place near by for kids. The restaurants in the area are good and reasonably priced.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our family. The room was clean and quiet for our stay. We took part in the morning breakfast and Townplace needs to really appreciate the lady who keeps the area stocked and cleaned. She is a very busy lady, but still makes time to welcome her guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Very noisy and dirty inside the hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rooms were right on top of each other. You could hear the people breathing in the next room. Coming into the hotel, the carpets and stairs were filthy and garbage cans overflowing. It was behind a very seedy gambling establishment. The room was very outdated and stale. The eggs at the breakfast buffet tasted like plastic. Terrible experience, especially for the price. Total rip-off