Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harahan , LA

Awesome

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We had a great stay and staff was very helpful in nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a weekend stay to the Panthers V.S. Saints

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Was a weekend stay to the Panthers V.S. Saints. It was not far from the Mercedes Benz Superdome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Worst experience of my life

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Tv's didn't work. Hotel staff were mean and rude and lied to me on multiple occasions. Dishwasher was broken. Stains on the towels. Curtains were broken. I could go on. Don not stay there ever !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock

Home away from home

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Checking in was a breeze. Employees are professional and friendly and welcome you with a smile. Comfortable, clean rooms with easy access to Elmwood shopping areas and only 10 minutes from the noise of the interstate. Minutes from downtown NOLA! Plenty of parking and Popeye's is in walking distance. 5 stars for service and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, very pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast is ok
Location: Some shopping, food, and a theater in walking distance.
I have stayed at many hotels, but this is a great place to stay with great amenities for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

It was okay...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
A little patience goes a long way with this hotel. Upon first arrival the swimming pool was dirty, the hallways had a foul odor, the sheets and the dishes were dirty in the room, and the internet wasn't working. Nothing we could do about the hallways, but they gave us fresh sheets, gave us a discount on our room price, and even was cleaning the pool as we checked out. They did listen to complaints and was willing to work with us the entire time... I was impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

2 Bedroom Suite

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location and good price for the amount of space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean rooms,excellent staff and the bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Home away from home

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We stayed for five nights and it felt like home. The staff is very nice and the hotel was very quiet. We will definitely be staying in the TownePlace Suites again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made Hurricane Evacuees feel right at home!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very kind and concerned and couldn't do enough for us as Hurricane Irma evacuees. We had our dog with us (this is a pet friendly hotel, there were many dogs, cats and birds there!!) as well as my Senior Citizen mom, and every staff member we encountered made sure we were all comfortable! Great breakfast buffet, a pool, gym, laundry room. I had to work while I was there for 9 days, and the wifi was perfect! They just got their liquor license so hopefully will have a bar soon!