Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from socal

Too late and too expensive to book near french qtr

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: the bathroom fan was a little noisy
I was late registering for the convention and hotels near downtown and french quarter were sold out or asking $300+ for better quality 4.3+ hotels. The hotel was a suite, mini kitchen and pull bed sofa. Good quality, clean and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Uber ride into town without surge was about $15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Only 2 Issues

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The comfort and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Have a hot tub, redesign the entry, Improve the quality of the food used for the breakfast bar.
The entrance to the hotel takes you through a couple doors. They are standard size and manually operated. This creates a challenge when entering with multiple bags. Really quite annoying. My second issue was with the comp. breakfast. Guess you get what you pay for. The room was excellent. As they have been at the several Marriott Suites I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west monroe, LA

Convenient to conference

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very Nice hotel. Provided free shuttle to conference my husband was attending. Offered late check out to me since I didn't attend the conference. Booked last room available. Had one queen bed. Was excited to see pull out sofa! Very pleased!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great value

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Beds were amazing (especially after a have marathon). Staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the area (even suggested a local trail to run on). Check in and out were easy quick and we never really heard any noise from other guests while in our suite. Loved the 2 room suite option as well. Perfect for 2 couples traveling together. Only thing I would suggest is better toilet paper and leave some extra in the room. We ran out on 2 occasions and no extra was to be found in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
If you are looking for an ok room for a short stay, then this would be ok for you. The room is outdated and needs to be updated. The sofa bed was nasty when we let it out and the toilet was getting stopped up. The staff was beyond amazing, especially the guy at the front desk. Overall the hotel is in a good area; we felt safe. By the way; they do hold incidental fees on your credit card for $20 per day. That is not mentioned on the website but it should be because i dont like surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was more than enough during our 3 day stay in NO!!! We had everything we needed at the convenience of our fingertips. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and the breakfast was DELICIOUS every morning! We would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

..

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Perfect hotel the only part I didn't like was that I heard the people in the next room way to clearly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Loved the staff and the room was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, Ms

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff and close to entertainment. Movie theater, restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Wish room conditioner was on before we got in. Except for that everything is good