Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Good location BUT...

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, convenient to Hershey Park. Staff seemed nice enough.
Cons: Cleanliness. Also, if pool is going to be closed early they should let guests know ahead of time.
Location: Short drive to Hershey Park (and all Hershey attractions) and the town.
Great location, very convenient to Hershey park!! Loved that but nothing else. Hotel seemed dirty. Pool closed 3 hours early for "maintenance" (although no one was maintaining the pool that I could see; my child was rather disappointed). "Free breakfast" was fair, although convenient. The geese/ducks were gross (stinky! & a bit assertive given they are clearly used to people feeding them - they started surrounding us before we even had the food). Overall the hotel seemed dirty and the perks (e.g., pool, bkfst included) didn't live up to the hype. Not to mention the price. Will try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Comfortable hotel very close to Hershey Park.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed here for three nights with our daughter and four grandchildren and I would definitely recommend this hotel. It had a large heated pool which the kids enjoyed and a delicious breakfast with quite a variety of selections. The hotel is within 10 minutes of Hershey Park which was so convenient since spent three days at the park. Very friendly staff as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Facilities clean and well maintained.
Cons: Make sure that promised services are provided.
The promised "full breakfast" was not provided. Early morning staff desk person said breakfast person didn't come in but he did not even apologize for the situation. Not a positive experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cortlandt manor, ny

Perfect hotel for Hershey Vacation!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: My kids loved the indoor pool & watching the ducks at the pond outside. And the free breakfast every morning was super convenient & yummy!
Location: Lots of local food restaurants, gas station, shops, etc
Everything was great! Super close to Hershey, shopping center next door for food, shopping & Kmart for forgotten stuff. It was exactly what we needed. Oh and the pool!!! We loved the indoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel but

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is very clean and easy to get to Shopping and attractions very close. There was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. Very strange this is the first time in years I have not had one in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sc

Booked last minute but got treated like a regular.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place for the family, close to attractions and very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was okay. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our room had an interesting smell to it. The hotel was at maximum capacity, so unable to get a different room. Our fridge was making a funny noise too.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Had the misfortune of staying during a big March blizzard but the employees really tried extra hard to be helpful and friendly to compensate. Also, the hotel had a good hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and a big comfortable eating area. I don't know if I'll be in the area again but if I am, I'll probably come to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Just doesn't have updated amenities that most hotels have. No restaurant, no weight room or treadmill, rooms are nice, but small.