Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammonton, NJ

Close to Hershey park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Right down the road from Hershey park, lots of places to eat right near the hotel. Pool was open late ( until 11 pm). Lots of choices at breakfast time to make everyone happy. I would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Hershey park!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel.Close to Hershey park.Comfortable beds

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, very comfortable beds, great Free breakfast, great location to Hershey park
Cons: Bathroom needs an exhaust fan otherwise the hotel is great
Location: Great location to Hershey park ,great restaurants near the hotel, one in particular - the Chocolate ave grill on chocolate ave in Hershey is very good
Great free breakfast.Clean,comfortable beds,Love this hotel, close to Hershey park and great restaurant on chocolate ave called the chocolate ave grill in Hershey, pa. Great cheesesteak hoagies. The Hersheypark Place is a great place to go and eat also and get out of the sun and enjoy the air conditioning when u r in the park, No fan in bathroom at comfort inn so leave door open a pinch when showering. Breakfast is from 6-9am at the hotel which is Free.Get park tickets online, much cheaper than getting them at park. Getting them at the park, u pay 64 dollars for a regular ticket , online the same ticket is 44 dollars We got our tickets on the boy scouts of America .com, Giant food stores also have discounted tickets. Great place to vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff pool was great for the kids. Breakfast buffet was overwhelmed however. Had breakfast at Hershey Park instead which was fine. Otherwise a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the Hershey Park!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Quick check-In. Nice indoor pool. Close to Hershey Park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel, staff was very friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was very clean. The staff answered all questions and requests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hershey stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel is fine. The best thing about it is how close it is to Hershey and it is very clean.
Cons: The young blond who worked at the front desk on 7/11/2016 at 4:00 PM could use some customer service training. Breakfast needs more staff.
Location: Location is perfect for Hershey
This is our second year staying at this hotel. All was good except for the delayed check in. We had called the day prior and continued through the day to try and secure an early check in for all 3 rooms. We booked 3 rooms. One of the rooms was ready early and my family was the first to arrive. We checked in. When the two other families arrived at 3:45 the room was not ready. That is ok because check in is at 4. At 4:10 we asked if the rooms were ready and they were not. At 4:40 we asked again and they were still not sure if they were ready. Finally we all went up to my room. When we got there the other two rooms were ready. If check in is at 4 PM then that is when the rooms should be ready. We paid 189 / night for this hotel which is not really worth $189 dollars it is just demand based because of Hershey. They could have offered a discounted rate for the two families that were delayed getting in for just that night. I was disappointed by the attitude of the young blonde woman working at the front desk. There was no customer service or accommodation. She was like well this is just how it is. I kept asking her what the check in policy was. It didn't seem to matter to her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Lakes NJ

get a good night sleep

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Slept well. Your beds are the best & the Kids loved the indoor pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
The stay was good. But the hotel iS little side ways so it is little bit difficult to find out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Convenient to all activities in Hershey, PA

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: B'fast was provided. Waffles made by hand. Nice touch. Remaining b'fast (rubbery fried eggs, sausage (?), etc.) highly forgetful.
Cons: Don't let people smoke in the hotel. The smell is right there, though the staff deny it. Replace rugs. Redo all rooms.
Location: Location is good and bad. Easy car access to anything nearby. Surrounded by HIGHWAYS, there is no chance of walking to a restaurant.
Don't get too excited, there aren't THAT many activities in Hershey! All important is the ambiance when one enters the lobby. Lobby here was poor: dark, stink like mildew mildew mixed with cigarettes, a low-class hotel type smell one encounters in the Middle East or East Europe. Should not have it in America. I was amazed at the Expedia ratings: 4.5. Someone must have stacked the deck. Room was old and outdated. SMALL bathroom, old fixtures, etc. Beds uncomfortable. Pillows old. This is a hotel in URGENT need of renovation, right NOW!
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels