Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Better than expected

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful property. Quiet and relaxed vibe with much less children than other hotels in the Waikoloa area. Excellent location near the bay. Resort fee includes not only on-site parking but also daily snorkel gear rental, water sports rental, yoga, photo session and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: ホテルコンセプト、ロケーション、レストラン、コーヒーショップ、フレンドリーなスタッフ、安心感、etc.
Cons: 特になし
Location: キングス・ショップス、クイーンズ・マーケットプレイス、ABCストアは徒歩圏内で、その他どこに行くにも程よい距離感の中で寛ぐことができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo japan


Posted Sep 24, 2016
子供や若者が少なく落ち着いた雰囲気で大人の休日にぴったり レストランとショッピングセンターが歩いて行ける 便利なロケーション
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: このホテルも建設から20年以上経ち設備が古くなってきました。
Location: ワイコロア地区の入り口にありとても便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry to see this hotel changing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location is within walking distance to multiple restaurants and is safe for people who travel alone. There are multiple pools.
Cons: I suggest not going until the conversion is completed.
The best wing is being converted to time share units so my "garden view" room faced several condo units across a small patch of green. The room was smaller than the ones I usually stay in. Half the beach was covered with construction materials, so the remaining beach was crowded, even after Labor Day. Part of the walkway through the lagoons was closed each night due to the construction. The lobby level lounge area was also closed due to construction, Construction sounds started while I was still in bed and sounded like someone was drilling or hammering above my floor each day. I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years, but will not return. Although the staff was nice, they were polished, not what I would call full of the aloha spirit. The hotel has become too commercial for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Perfect location with beach access.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Beach access, facilities and pools.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Half an hour drive from Kona resort. Near some of the most beautiful beaches on the island with fantastic snorkelling opportunities. Need hire car.
Waikoloa Beach Marriott has a good standard of accommodation and facilities. The prepaid breakfast selection is excellent. Staff are helpful and courteous when needed. We found it an ideal location for visiting other areas of the Big Island. Shops across the road are useful for daily needs, gift or special purchases. There are several good restaurants and a food hall on the complex. Waikoloa Beach Marriott has it's own beautiful beach which seems to be used by residents only. It has easy access with sunloungers and watersports available. If you like a busy resort then think about Hiloor Kona instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australa

Great hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel is in a great location in terms of proximity to other big island must see's & activities. The pools are fabulous & the best bit for teenage kids is that they are open 24hours. Staff are fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Old run down hotel with unfriendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Toilet did not work right . TV remote did not work right. Food was overpriced. Old dirty bath tub/shower I will never come back to this hotel and would never recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hawaiian Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There were no notification concerning the construction occuring on the guest wing. There was loud noises every afternoon, making naps imposible. There were no airport shuttle options available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Renovations

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Expedia neglects to mention that this resort, which we have stayed at 2 times prior due to its beachfront location, is undergoing a major renovation with over half the resort shut down as they switch to timeshares. While we like the location and ability to walk everywhere there was constant construction noise which seriously dampens the whole relaxing experience. They seemed understaffed as we had to go to the bar 3 days in a row to place our own order:( staff is always friendly, rooms getting tired but were clean. If the huge Hilton seems overwhelming I'd pick the Marriott