Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once is enough!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was right off the interstate.
Cons: Spouting (overflowing in the night as it wasn't managing the volume of rain), rooms are tired and need updating, and friendlier staff.
Location: Was only there to shower and sleep.
Didn't feel safe, hotel tired, and the hotel staff unwelcoming. Once is enough!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The sheets were yellow/brown stained they were supposed to be white. The molding on the door to the bathroom was rotted and molding. It's like they just slapped some paint on it to try to spruce it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The sheets had cigarette burns and the room was in terrible condition. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and rebuild
Location: Nothing. Sleep only
Even if you put lipstick on a pig, it's still a pig. This is a very old motel trying to be young again. The pillowcases were so old and probably had been laundered so many times they weren't white but dingy grey. The bathroom floor tile grout was dirty, the towels were thin and course. Also very noisy as it was beside interstate 95. This was our first stay in Hardeeville and this hotel and it will definitely be our last for both. No decent restaurants, only fast food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold no in between.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Shower hear spraying and leaking everywhere. Black mold in bathroom because of leaking head. Notice several bugs on night stand. The mattress was very worn. A lot of sketchy people hanging around the parking area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value; mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for the price. Room not clean (not disgusting; but very dusty). Average area/businesses/etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! PLEASE HEED THE WARNING!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room and clicked the button to pay when we get there.The day we were supposed to arrive the manager called to confirm. I told him yes we're definitely going to be there that we are coming from Philly PA and we are running late. I know that we are paying for Wednesday even tho we might not arrive until sometime after midnight. He said OK and to call if we are going to be any later. A little bit later I got another call from them saying that the room we booked "needed maintenance " and they have to downgrade our room. I said OK because this was now last minute and all other motels were booked. I called them twice around 11pm saying we are going to be later than midnight because we had a late start. We finally arrived around 3:30 am with only one stop to get gas. When we went to check in they told us they no longer had any vacancy and can't stay there. WE WERE LIVID!!! We then asked the sheriff if he might know of anywhere else we could go....he actually told us that this was a HORRIBLE motel and we were lucky and that it was a good thing that we weren't going to be there and advised us to go ANYWHERE but here because it is very dirty and has roaches and other critters!!! I have saw previous postings from people that this also happened to them and other reports also stated it was a really BAD place to stay.....I am now advising others to PLEASE listen to the other notices and Definitely NOT to stay here ...I booked it because it was the only one that had vacancy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would expect better

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Unclean to say the least - unsanitary.
Location: Close to restaurants
I am not one to leave a bad review but travelers should leave booking here as a last resort. This place really needs an overhaul to say the least. Originally booked 6 rooms for 12 guests - it was SO BAD that 4 of the guests with us slept in their car overnight until I found everyone another place to stay. I will STRONGLY recommend that ownership or management look into this place and overhaul it. I bought disinfectant and had to spray down every room, the sheets didn't look like they were changed in weeks, pillow cases had stains all over them. Ended up buying my own sheets and replacing them. The staff was OK but my complaint had to be sent via email to a manager as one wasn't on duty I guess. STILL waiting for my refund on the unused days that I cancelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
There were bugs inside the mattres.