Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton SC

Nice motel for the price !

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I found a couple of bugs but luckily I brought bug spray with me just in case ! Sprayed and didn't see any more after that ! Didn't have a coffee maker !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Everything was good here. Bathrooms needed a little better cleaning. Pool nice close to everything.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Atlanta

Chill but dont expect much.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Staff was really rude but it is only a red roof inn so I wasn't really expecting much. It was good for just sleep which was all we used the room for. Hilton head has some of the best bike trails!
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Seattle

Cozy stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here one night. The free WiFi was nice. The room was a bit dark even after all the lights were ON. It was really inexpensive compared to other motels nearby.
2 out of 5
by James from Plano, Texas

Good stay on a limited budget.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Based on hotel rate this was perfect for my stay. They did not charge for a resort fee. It was convieient to many of the attractions including shopping and travel.
3 out of 5
by Linda from GA

mold smell

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for a church event near by. There were 5 rooms rented, all were clean and presentable, except for mine. It was clean but smelled really bad! ! Smelled like mold which I'm allergic too. The ladies at check in were really nice, but the lady at check out needs to learn how to be nice and smile. Didn't like her attitude!the room was fine,except for the smell. Would stay there again but with out the smell.
4 out of 5
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A comfortable stay for a comfortable price

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Budget priced with comfortable accommodations, with a wonderful local pancake restaurant right next door. It was a very good value.
Cons: Windows have heavy curtains only. They could use sheers as well, so you could allow light in without viewers watching..
Location: It's Hilton Head....Cycling, Putt-Putt golf, food, beaches and marinas. This Red Roof is reasonably equidistant from most of it.
The reception staff was immediately friendly, with warm humor. The room itself was comfortable, contemporary and reasonably spacious. Two large people could comfortably make their way about the room without being in each other's way. The water pressure and temperature were consistent and immediate, making for a pleasant, take your time hot shower. Also nice was a shower head usable by someone over 6 feet tall. Beds were basic but very comfortable, as were the pillows....pillows can make the difference. The hotel WiFi was strong and consistent too. Finally, Stacks Pancake restaurant next door makes brilliant breakfasts, and worth the 25 yard walk. If you can, just park your car and ride a bike everywhere. It's cheaper, quicker and far more pleasant than driving. Essentially, if your needs are for a simple, comfortable and budgeted room for yourself and the family while in Hilton Head, this Red Roof will provide the value you're looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington South Carolina

a good value and a descent place to stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: New bedspreads would be nice, a little stained but clean.
Location: Location is great! Close to some good places to eat.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating to the fact I had booked a King not a double, They were able to switch me to the correct room without a fuss. the room was clean and comfortable and the price affordable for a quick business trip to pick the worlds largest yard sale held at the local High school. The hotel is located near a nice breakfast place called Stacks and a small gas station just steps away.