Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep for one night. It was perfect for that purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: close to hilton head
Cons: almost everything
Location: beach
smelled like mildew but covered up with too much air freshener, dirty, dingy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was very small but ok for 1 night. Staff was very nice. Bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Security problems

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Someone came into our room while my wife and I was away, 3 times. Hotel was basically calling me a liar, and it was us but yet I have proof and they don't have cameras. It just shows a key was used at a time. It's creepy, nothing valuable was taken, just about $11 and since of security. They did not try and rectify the situation or even discounting due to what occurred. Irresponsible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Water in floor,fridge leaking....dirty fridge.etc

Posted Sep 17, 2016
dirty shower curtain. 2 towels for 5 people for 2 nights. Bugs..dirty fridge,ceiling.leaked and cracked.water in.floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to Public Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a one night stay in Hilton head for my friend and I. Check in with easy and no problem because we prepaid through Expedia. The grounds look very Nice but the gas station beside the hotel had bad paving which was not a nice entrance to the hotel. The pool looked very nice even though we did not use it and the hotel staff was really friendly. My biggest complaint about the hotel would be that the covers seem to have holes in them possibly from previous guests who smoked. The property is supposed to be smoke-free so if that wasn't the case then it may be that they need to update the bedding because it may have been worn from use. The red walls by the bed needed to be repainted because I could see the white underneath in certain areas. The room had popcorn ceilings and the toilet seat look like it could have been a changed. Other than that it met our basic needs. I was able to sleep comfortably in the bed, the room temperature was good, the TV worked well and there were enough coffee items available for the morning. I did wish thatt the refrigerator had a freezer in it, so that we could freeze some of our beverages to take to the beach, other than that, it was a good experience for us...this hotel met out needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Hotel was located conveniently

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel was decent and in a good location where most attractions were accessible. The hotel staff were courteous and professional, however, not very warm. Room was clean, with exception of some hair in tub, but pretty typical for a hotel. Room bed could have used more pillows, and the amenities needed some updating, especially coffee pot and microwave, considering they charge you extra for those items in a "Superior King Room." TV was nice, as well as desk and bathroom set up. Pool was exceptionally clean, but some what small. However, was a great place to grill some fresh seafood I purchased. Lots of parking available but if you are staying on the second floor, be advised, there is no elevator, only steps. Really inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage. Breakfast was very minimal. Pets were allowed and hotel made their stay easy, with no paperwork or etc. Beach and grocery stores were less than a mile or so away. Overall, had a good stay, would recommend for location and convenience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking basic commodity

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No tissues, no fridge, no alarm clock! Air conditionning up the roof when I got in. Not a comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Not bad ... Bed was a little hard... But not bad...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great for the price.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was a good room for a short stay. My family and I stopped off at Hilton Head on our way back to FL after being in the NC mountains for a week. We did not want to rent a condo and this was a good option for a few days. I would stay there again. The rooms were pretty clean and the pool was nice. Friendly staff. The location was good for us and close to some great restaurants.