Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Severna Park

Fabulous weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bikes were included in our stay. A ten minute ride to the beach. Very clean, comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Marietta

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Our villa was very nice and clean. The 2 bicycles that came with the rental were a very nice extra. We stayed at Egrets, and thus far this is the nicest place that we have stayed with Spinnaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Atlanta

Stay could have been Better

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in Hilton Head was pretty good overall but it could have been much better. Last year we booked thru Hotel.com and stayed in Shipyard at the Carolina Club resort. The Villa was a lot nicer, more spacious and came with two complementary bikes to ride around the island. I also only paid $577 for 3 nights. This year we received a small cottage with no bikes and paid $640 for the unit. We paid more and received less this year and needless to say we were quite dissapointed. Upon our arrival we called the front desk at Spinnaker Resorts to request another villa or cottage however none was available. We are hoping to have a much better experience when we travel back to Hilton Head next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice area of hilton head. Property was beautiful. Villa was enormous! Amazing value for the price. Good condition but a little dirty...saw some dead bugs on arrival. Better than live ones of course. We were almost a mile from the beach...wish beach was slightly more accessible but it was a very scenic and manageable walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Older property that needs some improvement

Posted May 17, 2015
We were in a first floor unit in Southwinds. The room had an unpleasant musty smell and was very humid. The carpeting felt wet and sticky. After blasting the a/c for a few days it improved a bit. The bedding was poor quality and obviously very old - we could literally see through our sheets. The bed itself was uncomfortable and the noise of people just walking in the upstairs unit was enough to wake me up several times each night. This is an older property but a little insulation and better quality bedding would make a big difference. The unit was clean and if they just kept the a/c running maybe they could eliminate the smell and swampy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Shipyard is close to several wonderful restaurants and we rode bikes to a fun shopping area called Coligny. Also, very close to the beach.
We had a wonderful time at Shipyard in Hilton Head, SC. It is so peaceful and beautiful. We had a small maintenance problem when we checked in but the staff responded immediately. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would love to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice condos in Hilton Head!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Spacious, pretty grounds, quiet during February.
Cons: nothing!
Location: Beach, tennis, golf. Restaurants. Shopping. Outlet mall 10 minutes away. Mini-golf for the kids. And Downtown Savannah 45 minutes away. Art Museum.
We stayed for nights in February 2015. It was a cold week in South Carolina so we didn't get to use the pool which was right across from our unit. There was also an indoor pool at the concierge office but we never made it to that. But we did walk to the beach through the golf course greens, which was about a 20 minute walk. They also provided free bicycles but we decided it was too cold to ride ( probably 10 minute ride to beach). The condos were spacious and clean and quiet. Our deck opened onto the golf course. There were beautiful trees everywhere with the spanish moss hanging down. The beds were perfect- two bedrooms, each had a king size bed that was so very comfortable. It was exactly what I needed (we were coming from 4 nts in another townhouse near Charleston with uncomfortable beds.) The kitchen was great and the bathrooms were huge. Simple furnishings, but had everything we needed. It took a little getting used to finding the condo down these windy roads in the shipyard development which was very big. The supermarket was a short drive and there was a Panera Bread cafe and Starbucks too. There is a toll bridge going into and out of Hilton Head, $1.25 each time. Which seemed to be kind of annoying by the 3rd day. We also went into Savannah which was about 45 minutes, maybe a little more to the airport. We had a very nice stay at the Shipyard Condos. I would actually choose to visit Charleston again over HIlton Head though if I were to be in South Carolina again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEPHANE from Monastir

Excellent resort

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe resort dans un cadre idyllique. Les appartements sont sublimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great place. We love it! We stay there every time we go to Hilton head !