Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice spot very close to all the hotspots

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Friendly staff had everything ready for us when we arrived. Great atmosphere in lobby bar and cafe. Clean room bed and tv could use a update. Over all pleased and would stau again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A touch of history

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is an old hotel with old features. Dont look for modern function here. It was nice to feel what a hotel operating in the 20s may be like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was ok, good enough for the price. Staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Bathroom Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: my complaints being addressed
Bathroom was dirty, left a note and $5 for maid to clean it. She took the money and did not clean the bathroom, and halfway made the bed. There was a qtip on the floor in the bathroom that did not belong to us and a bunch of hair in the tub and on the walls of shower that was not ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

2nd Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is old but the ambiance is why we choose to stay. Built in 1930, full of history, great staff and a excellent restaurant and bar. Go for the history not the bells and whistles of a hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel is old as it was built in the 30's but our room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. You are within walking distance of Hot Springs National Park and the main drag of Hot Springs. The hotel was quiet and had it's own parking lot for guest. We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Is this for real?

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wow, worst stay I have ever experienced. Bait and switched my room and then would not provide a refund. Got a refund from hotels.com as was leaving the "hostess" flicked me off. Revoke their status. People should not be paying for this.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff friendly. However, we had two twin beds, one firm and the other in rather poor condition. Advertised wi-fi did not work in our fifth floor room, and ice, snacks and coffee were only available in the first floor lobby. No refrigerator. Room does not resemble the above picture. Parking could use an upgrade as well. Despite these issues, we had a great time. Will likely find another place nearby the next visit.
3 out of 5
by Stephen S.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was hard as a rock. No chair in the room to sit on, only the bed, very uncomfortable to watch TV. Probably will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nostalgic

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Warm cozy atmosphere. Friendly staff. Archetecture.
Cons: Bathroom exhuast fans could be stronger to take the steam away when showering.
Location: We just rode in on teh motorcycle and rode out. Drank and ate there. No need to leave the hotel after riding all day. VERY motorcycle friendly!
This is a hotel built in 1929-1930. It's quaint and has ambiance...Real room keys and all. If you're looking for a modern hotel, this is NOT for you. But if you're looking for a nice place to relax alone or with friends this is lit. Nice little bar area with cozy seating as well as a full fledged Itallian restaurant. Nice folks for staff. Very friendly. We will be going back.