Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

It was ok for 1 night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night and so this worked out ok, but I would not recommend the hotel. It was clean, but obviously old and the bed was uncomfortable, there was no hot water so we had to take a "sponge bath".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team, please accept our apology for not living up to your expectations during your recent visit. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'll get that fixed right away. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future.  Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

It's a dump.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Worn-out mattresses, nothing much for "breakfast", dingy creepy stair wells. Place stunk like mothballs and incense. Desperately needing a remodel. Much better places available for the price. Ill avoid this dump next time even if it means cancelling my visit to Hot Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience, and based on your comments, we obviously did not succeed in our goals. We clearly have room to improve. We apologize for disappointing you and hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs

rude staff dirty room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
the staff was rude from the very beginning. we got there before check in time and when we ask if we could check in early the girl snapped at us and said you have to come back at 3. when we came back at 3 the man that was working acted as though we were a pain and that we were making him have to work. when we finally got to our room I started to unpack when I noticed there was a bathtub full of water and the toilet was rusted on the backside. I then went to lay down and stepped in a soaking wet floor right by the bed. by this time I was too tired to complain but when we left and the woman asked us how our room was I told her about the water. she was not surprised and told us that it was the bathroom leaking into the room! I was stepping in leaking bathroom water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are sorry your room was not properly serviced and not in a condition that’s ready for check in. We can do better, and we apologize for letting you down and for the lack of hospitality shown. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we normally provide the next time you are in our area. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Better priced motel for staying close to downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Terrible. Refrigerator in room not cleaned out. Maintenance is poor eg. Sink doesn't drain properly. May work for someone that needs to stay a single night or so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was great, but it was way too hot there. Glad the AC worked so well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were so uncomfortable. We returned home with back pain. The rooms smelled like a wet dog. Was moved to another room where the toilet wasn't working didn't feel comfortable using the toilet for our needs. Will never stay here again. I should have been charged half of what I paid for my stay.
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel close to everything. I stay again.
2 out of 5
by kenneth

One awful night

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was ok the hotel service was good the room I was in was adequate the lighting in the room was too low the bed was uncomfortable the pillows were flat and uncomfortable I didn't sleep well that night and woke up with a backache needless to say we only stayed one night I think if you charge what they charge you should get better accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

nice pool

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: the pool was nice and hotel staff was nice and the breakfast was good in them morning
Cons: beds and air conditioner
the hotel employees are real nice. when we got there our phone didn't work, tv didn't work and air was messed up. got tv somewhat working, got phone to work and told us the air would work better with door shut. the bed was off it's frame and hubby almost feel to the floor. wasn't even on a regular frame it was a homemade box frame with no boards. the beds are hard so if you have a bad back don't sleep there.