Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: people, location
Cons: valet service, room service, pay movies
Location: lots of restaurants, entertainment near by
People were very nice at check in. We enjoyed live music at the outside pool. No room service during evening hours or pay movies so I probably wont make it high on my list to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Girls Weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Pool... perfect area... walk to bars, to go eat, to go shopping.
Cons: maybe add eggs to the complimentary breakfast.
Location: perfect. surrounded by food, bars, shopping, movies.
Great time, room service was on point. Next morning all the guest in the pool were treated very nicey... Monalisa staff came out to attend to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean boutique hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved the hotel and the location is perfect! Staff accommodating and the room was clean. Parking was very easy as well.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Fort Worth

High end

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a bit crazy but it was the weekend. High end hotel in a great area.
5 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Chicago

A long way to go to live up to it's rating!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
While this hotel has some potential to to be good, the obvious lack of sufficient staffing makes it sub-par. Additionally, noise from the pool bar area late into the night makes sleep virtually impossible. Unless you are into partying late at night, I would recommend requesting a room on the west side of the hotel. The view isn't as nice, but it is MUCH quieter! Hotel staff to pleasant, but they are clearly understaffed for the volume of guests. The front desk area is too small, and since there is no luggage storage area, they are further jammed in by guest luggage. It's extremely difficult to get the front desk on the phone, meaning you will be dumped into an endless loop back to the operator. Likewise, it took a long time to get a bellman to the room (finally gave up, and took the luggage down myself). Additionally, at the time of this review, the hotel was under renovation, which complicates guest access from the ground floor. The area surrounding the hotel has lots of restaurants and shopping, but did not explore these too much. The one plus is that there is a nice common green area on the east side of the hotel for kids to play.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
My mom & I spent mother's day weekend here and it was perfect. You really don't have to leave the area for anything. The food and shopping is great! The pool area at the hotel is on the small side but very chic and the bartender service is great poolside! Breakfast had a great upscale charm to it.
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a brief stay

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel is in the Galleria area. There are shops and a few restaurants around but for a more broader experience you will have to drive. At present renovations are being done at the hotel but as it is not really interfering with the stay. You will notice this when trying to find the main entrance which is closed off and an alternative one is available on the side of the building. Beware parking is free but a nightmare. There is no signage and if you turn on Sorella Court and pass in front of the hotel keep driving to the multi store car park. DO NOT park on reserved bays as your car WILL be towed. After 5 min I managed to find a space. From inside the car park again there are no signs to the hotel. Look for the lift signs and go to the Skybridge which is a way into the hotel. The hotel is quite modern, rooms are not that special and breakfast is in the small lobby. Low occupancy when we stayed meant no much competition for a seat. It is not a table and chairs but armchairs and a small table. Not the most comfortable setting. Food was OK, the coffee quite decent. I would have preferred to stay somewhere else with more things to do on foot.