Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great service and comfort....LONG wait at left turn arrow from Eldridge to enter hotel and not sure about availability of entrance from freeway ...Thanks for helping us pick out place to stay that was Pet friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: You get a lot more than you pay for.
Location: It's located right off i-ten. Just a few exits down is city centre. There's memorial city mall to the east and Katy, Texas to the west.
Staff was really nice and professional. The room was very spacious and beautiful. The guests there were all respectable and sociable. Great location. The staff gives you free fish food if you ask. It's very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there and the price was a great offer. Expedia help with this great offer!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
first day the hotel was overrun by kids attending some kind of dance convention parking spaces were not easy to find some free or at least cheap coffee in the lobby in the morning would have been nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful !!!! The place is very modern and specious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful place but so disappointing.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location was good, one of us lives nearby and I-10 is on the other's route home.
On arrival it was confusing as to where to park. Signage would be helpful. We are cousins, and grandmothers raising grandchildren, excited to have a couple days without kids and hoping to get to sleep until we woke on our own for once. But some mechanical thing was making a whining noise off and on all night, only stopping for a couple seconds at a time. The TV has some kind of red light on the back of it that also kept us awake with its constant flashing and making a large red shell shape on the wall. When we first walked in, took off our shoes and found that the carpet was wet in a large area. Then we were very disappointed in the "a la carte" way the services are handled. $9.95 for access to wifi?? Good grief wifi is free these days even at McDonald's, and all we wanted was to find a crochet pattern. The small refrigerator has a lock on it and it is $25 to use it. A pretty bottle of WATER sits on the dresser with a sign saying enjoy this for $6. The wall outlet was loose. The door lock will not align with the door facing so instead of fixing it, they installed an old school chain lock. There was no hair dryer. I used the iron to press a shirt and the iron was caked with burned on starch. There was an annoying safe in the closet and the safe door would not close so if you open the closet, the heavy safe door swings out. To leave the next morning, we waited about 15 minutes just to get an elevator. And we left quite sleepy, and had to drive home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Do not stay there!
Cons: My daughter left her ring in the restroom in the morning and it was gone in the afternoon. We ask but no one knows who was cleaning the room.
Location: We called the following day and got transferred to the room service answering machine asked for someone to call us back and nothing.Be careful!
The hotel looks good but the rooms are not impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: I -10 @ N. Eldridge Pkwy.
The T.V. didn't work properly due to remote control and it T.V. should have been updated on microwave and uyou had to put a deposit to have assets to the mini fridge. They tried to fix the problem but there was no replacement for the T.V. so I had to manually change the channels that was a pain in the backside.We also had a fire drill about 12;30 a.m. and I had to walk down 5 flights of steps with a bad back but all went okay ono injury are damages as for as I could telll,but boy what a friday nite at the Omni Hotel,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Beuteful lobby area.
Cons: Dirty outdoors and parking garage areas. Dirty armrest on room couch.
Room size are small, entrance to them are narrow, specially with big luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

They lost or stole my things!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Over all the hotel is amazing. But we decided to stay one extra night and paid through this site. I went to check in again and let the staff know that I will be staying one extra night at the hotel in the same room. they said it would be fine and let housekeeping know. When I returned that evening I had left my key some where so I went back to the front desk to get a new one. the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. when I return to my room my room door was open and all my belongings where gone! I notified the front desk. they said they would look into it and call me back. an hour had passed and nothing. I had to go down there myself and was told they couldn't do anything until the housekeeping manager arrived in the morning. Well I didn't sleep well because my surface pro was one of those things missing. Needless to say no one knows to this day where my stuff is and no one ever returned any of my calls all I get is the run around and unreturned phone calls. I expect this type of thing at a cheap hotel but here never. I love the chain of hotel but will never stay at this location again.