Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Nicely updated, good location.
Cons: Small bathtub
Location: Close to ballpark, took a cab to some nearby clubs and many good restaurants close by.
Very clean and nicely updated. Room was very comfortable, nice beds and pillows. Location was good, walking distance to Vic & Anthonys and close to Ballpark and clubs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirado

Do Better Next Time Please

Posted Aug 10, 2015
From body hair(the kind that no one wants to see) to a noisy evironment, I was not really pleased with the stay. I woke up several times to people slamming doors and others yelling really loud in the middle of the night. Sure I understand people having a good time but next time I would rather spend it in a place where the bar isn't creating an unstable atmosphere of people. I was tired and I paid a good buck to relax. Other then that the room had a squeaky fan and the view of construction outside my window was okay. Oh, and valet was not available to call ahead of time. I had to go down stairs to hand them my ticket. What???? The hotel did claim that there would be a high volume of calls. Not sure what I paid for then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland, TX

I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND, OR STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The two guys that were working in the restaraunt were very nice, and were the highlight of the night.
Cons: Friendlier staff in the front. One of the girls were nice, but everyone else was rude. Especailly the other girl that worked in the front.
Location: The location was next to a lot of construction, and it looked like it wouldn't be ending anytime soon.
Our whole experience was a nightmare.They will harass you any way they can if you book through a third party (we used expedia).It was just me and my 3 year old.I booked the room that day because I found out my dad had to stay another night in the hospital.He had surgery the day before.I booked it under his expedia account.I got there and they wouldn't let me check in because he was not there.(First of all I booked the wrong hotel and I tried to explain that to them.I thought I booked the Westin in the Galleria.I called to make sure that it was the right one before I booked it, and she agreed that they were in the galleria.I do take full responsibility for that part though becuase I was in such a rush to make sure we had a room for the night.They woud not work with me on that, and said Expedia would have to do that.This hotel was on the other side of Houston from my dad, but I had to stay there becuase I already paid and there was nothing I could do.Expedia would not work with me even in my situation.I was not trying to cancel on them ,I just needed to switch hotels so I could be by him).I tried to explain he couldn't be there becuase he was in the hospital.I told them he would call them and explain everything, but they didn't listen.They said I had to go through expedia to change the name.Meanwhile we were in the lobby over an hour trying to get this done with my 3 year old who was tired and hungry.They were extremly rude, and there is more but i ran out of characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to Astros game.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very busy weekend, room wasn't ready for checking in at 3:30, but quickly had one ready for us. Very nice hotel!! We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the same as it used to be!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Minute Maid Ball Park.
Cons: Parking staff. They were not as efficient as they used to be. Restaurant not nearly as good as in previous stays. Desk staff was very friendly.
Location: HOUSTON Astros baseball team
Rooms were nice, but not the same high quality that they were when the hotel was the Inn at the Ballpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friendswood

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Recommend the corner suite. Beautiful view. Skip the Lobby Bar. Overpriced and the bar staff are not friendly and very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Check in staff were rude

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: nice hotel
Cons: Staff
Location: House of Blues, Lucky Strike and a great Steak House
Arrived at the hotel to check in to our suite with an hour to spare until we had to be somewhere. While trying to check in I was told we had an issue with the reservation and I would have to call the third party I booked through to get it figured out that they couldn't help. Ended up being that my maiden name was on the reservation instead of my married name. Even though all forms of Id were under the same address and I had all kinds of documentation they made me sit in the lobby on hold for 40 mins due to the wait time on Expedia to fix it. Expedia was very helpful but the hotel staff keep making comments that I should of booked through them and not Expedia and were very rude and treated me like I was below because I didn't book directly. I understand rules but the check in guy was just rude. Next time I will stay down the road even though the location is good and the hotel is nice. My party ended up being late for a private event and we were the host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean
Stayed because they were pet friendly.. only negative was steep prices on valet over $30 per day along with a 12.95 spurious charge for parking???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Valet was a little slow but that is understanding due to all of us checking in for a night to see Garth Brooks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels