Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Like Notre Dame Football (overrated)

Posted May 11, 2017
This supposed 3.6 star hotel is overrated by a lot. While the young woman at check in was nice, she was not very informative. No mention of times for breakfast, as she was trying to both book a customer on the phone and get me registered at the same time. Just ask one of us to wait. The young man standing at the desk (concierge? No. Employee? No. Boyfriend? Yes!) was there from the time I checked in and still there half an hour later when I ventured back out. After being told that there is not smoking in the rooms and that the hotel itself is non smoking, I was placed in a room that reeked of cigarette smoke. I told the front desk on my way out so that I was not the one charged. The king size bed was nice, but the bathroom had a broken light switch plate, there was hair and green shampoo remnants on the shelf in the shower, and the toilet had brown/gray streaks all in the bowl and the shower head had very little pressure due to it leaking where it was screwed onto the pipe. Breakfast was ok, but the only thing to put on the waffles was a squeeze bottle of Parkay. Seriously? We don't all eat syrup! The raisin bran tasted stale. At checkout, I had to wait while an older couple got some money back. Evidently, they had been charged for use of the safe. I would recommend staying here only if there's nowhere else to stay. Sorry to say so, but it's true.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

In Town for a funeral

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. The bed was clean and comfortable, hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to highway
Cons: Complete overhaul of bldg, rooms and amenities
Stayed here out of a last-minute necessity and although this place fulfills very basic needs, I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than one night and only if you have no other options. It's pretty run down and in desperate need of upgrades and improvements. The lighting throughout the building and inside of the room was poor, the furniture was incredibly worn and the entire building smelled like stale cigarette smoke. My room wasn't cleaned very well, which, unfortunately, came as no surprise. On the plus side, it's located right off the toll road, making for a convenient on/off and the staff at check-in/out was friendly enough.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Affordable and clean

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a cheap place to stay for a single night while traveling. This might have been the cleanest Super 8 I have been at. The mattress was due for replacement but I still had a decent night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Seemed Clean, Nice Help, But owners were very rude

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Owner's attitudes
While the staff was helpful, the owners were very rude. Besides the old waffle mix served in the continental breakfast & the rude owners, our rooms and stay were ok.
4 out of 5
by Bret

I'll be back

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Family that owns and manages this location are great people, willing to help in any way. I will be back when required to visit Howe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel outside appears updated but inside?

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff needs updating
Location: close to Shipshewana
First I arrived and staff very unfriendly and not professional. The hotel looks update on the exterior but the interior is very old. The beds were just awful. Luckily we only needed one night. When we went to check out the next morning different front desk but the same terrible personality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rumford, Estados Unidos de América

Great value

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice location. Great value and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Super 8, Howe, Indiana

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything. Even the art on the walls!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: N.A.
The parking lot was well lit. The lobby was welcoming as was the manager at the desk. It felt very safe and my room was close to the lobby. The room was amazing. Large and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Clean and nice.