Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bed was uncomfortable. Room keys kept not working.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Bed uncomfortable. Room keys kept not working. 1 staff member was rude. Guests were noisy & 1 had their truck parked outside our window & would leave their truck running & lighted on shining in our window for what seemed like hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Gross

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The place is in a convenient location, but is diguisting. It smells from the second you open the door until you leave. Our room was gross - bathroom was filthy and toilet backed up several times. There is a wood bar on the wooden labeled for your protection. I will never stay in any super 8 again - 3 times, 3 different places and all horrible. I itched for days after leaving and had several bites - not sure what they are from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Gross!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It looks ok from the street, but when you go inside it's filthy. Our toilet backed up continuously (they gave us a plunger). Everything is filthy. I got bit up at this hotel-pretty sure its bed bugs. I did not feel safe here and it stunk. Nothing good about this place. Super 8 3 strikes never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close to highway and gas station. Easy to get to. Convenient place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
If you're looking for the best priced motel just outside of Shipshewana, this is the place. No point in looking for bargains at the flea market and then paying a fortune for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan Ohio

Business trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and it had a love seat.
Cons: Breakfast and I think it needs remodeled.
Location: All the resturants are located in Strugis Michigan.
It was okay I just wish the starter breakfast had some fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from central PA

close to two car facilities and quilt show

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean and reasonably priced for the location
Cons: breakfast could have fried eggs
Location: close to the turnpike, and to the quilt show and car museum I was attending
staff helped me find a good eating establishment and a local wine store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanesville, Indiana

Nice but needed a little TLC.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Great location for the Shipshewana Quilt Fest. About 10 miles to everything. Half the prices of in-town hotels. Felt safe as I was traveling solo.
Cons: Mattress and the bathroom floor
Location: Shipshewana Quilt Festival- third week in June- Great festival if you love to quilt. Lots of beautiful scenery.
Hotel staff was very nice and check in was very smooth. Room was on lower floor, great. A/C was a little difficult to adjust but ended up OK. Bed could of used a new mattress, Could really tell what side everybody slept on. Bathroom other than the floor was very clean. Floor was sticky, not sure why or what was on it. None of these things were bad enough to ask for another room. Breakfast was small and wished there had been fruit. Cereal, toast and waffles. But it was free with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice for what was needed

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Overall nice enough to go to sleep. Not thrillef with breakfast. Could have used some ftesh fruit. Staff freindly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Like Notre Dame Football (overrated)

Posted May 11, 2017
This supposed 3.6 star hotel is overrated by a lot. While the young woman at check in was nice, she was not very informative. No mention of times for breakfast, as she was trying to both book a customer on the phone and get me registered at the same time. Just ask one of us to wait. The young man standing at the desk (concierge? No. Employee? No. Boyfriend? Yes!) was there from the time I checked in and still there half an hour later when I ventured back out. After being told that there is not smoking in the rooms and that the hotel itself is non smoking, I was placed in a room that reeked of cigarette smoke. I told the front desk on my way out so that I was not the one charged. The king size bed was nice, but the bathroom had a broken light switch plate, there was hair and green shampoo remnants on the shelf in the shower, and the toilet had brown/gray streaks all in the bowl and the shower head had very little pressure due to it leaking where it was screwed onto the pipe. Breakfast was ok, but the only thing to put on the waffles was a squeeze bottle of Parkay. Seriously? We don't all eat syrup! The raisin bran tasted stale. At checkout, I had to wait while an older couple got some money back. Evidently, they had been charged for use of the safe. I would recommend staying here only if there's nowhere else to stay. Sorry to say so, but it's true.