Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Worst place I've ever stayed.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to the hospital where I needed to be at 0500 the next day.
Cons: Everything there.
The phone in the room was non-functioning and flashed all night. Had there been an emergency, we would have been on our own. The smoke alarm was dangling from the ceiling and obviously wasn't functioning. There were cigarette burn marks along the length of the bathtub in a no smoking room. The metal, built-in stopper for the tub was on the floor beside the tub. The toilet constantly ran. The towels were ancient and dingy. The lamps were old and beaten. The outlets in the room were very dangerous looking, and there weren't enough of them for phone chargers, etc. The room was shabby and definitely not chic. The free-standing table had one leg ready to cave in. The air conditioner unit appeared to have been beaten in with a bat. There was one hanger in the closet. On the positive side, the bed and pillows weren't bad. The air conditioner cooled pretty well. The steam iron worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient and reasonably priced.
Cons: Bathroom upgrade would be nice
Location: Great location with excellent access to everything.
Convenient and reasonably priced. Very helpful and friendly staff. Free breakfast is free, but not as expansive as other motels at the same price. HVAC worked real well. Room was quiet. Parking next to the room very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Timeka

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
They had to change my room due to roaches in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a little work on the outside but very nice rooms that are clean with comfortable linens.
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Will not go to Days Inn in Huntsville Ala ever aga

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was horrible. The carpet was filthy, the pillows were nasty, the sheets were dingy with stains, and the linen was dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Convenient to shopping and museums. Easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Momo from Tennessee

THIS IS NOT A PLACE GET PROPER NIGHT REST

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT BOOK HOTEL!! I truly regret booking this place but it will not happen again. Front desk rep was very rude and unprofessional Just because the booking was through Hotels.com. this place doesn't like third party booking. I learned that real fast. so I will not stay here anymore. the price for night range 75 to 80 per night. this price per night is not worth the stay. they really need to lower the price down to 40 bucks a night. I was charge two different amount for pet fee each day. which was kind of wierd.The room, OMG the room was disgusting, it smelled awful. the chairs was wet and smell like someone had urinated all over the room. the bath tub is dirty, moldy, the water doesn't drain. Coffee maker is broken. they don't provide any extra towels. the beds looks made up and looks clean but looks can be deceiving, but once you see whats under those covers. a couple of the lights didnt work. the internet WI-FI was a joke. During my check out, Another guest came in and complained about they don't have Hot water. So the front desk agent told her that that room has always had issues with the hot water. my thoughts was "then why would you give a room that doesn't have hot water to your guest". I can go on and on with my awful experience at this nasty place, but these are just some of the main reason why you (guest) should click back and look for another hotel. This is a worst place to stay in the Huntsville Area. Please do not book your stay at this place.
3 out of 5
by Jo

Takeover taking too long

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a temporary sign up. One bed was sagging in the middle. No hot watee. We were told that the hotel had been this way for over a year. They were waiting for the final takeover to Days Inn so they could start rennovations