Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Great location for downtown hotspots

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient location to all things downtown. Friendly staff, and welcoming all-around feel. Parking was a bit difficult but great place to spend the night when staying in Indy. Would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the heart of downtown Indianapolis

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to the local breweries and restaurants that are in downtown Indianapolis. The staff was friendly and provided recommendations based on my tastes. I would recommend the hotel to people traveling to the downtown Indianapolis area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, convenient
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, football stadium
Clean, comfortable, nice bathroom; stayed there while taking our daughter to Butler U. Only 10 min from her dorm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Weekend!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodations, staff responsiveness and professionalism.
Cons: The bartenders could have been better trained to adapt to request and respond to customers.
The staff was extremely responsive and personable. The environment was well cared for and request were handled in a timely manner. Some of the bartenders could have been a bit more knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Convenient location in downtown...BUT

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was dusty,carpet had debris, window had prints and big smudge spots probably from faces being pressed on them to look down on Capitol. Only sink is in bathroom. View room is very noisy, we heard cars and music ALL night, chatter from hallway and thuds from other rooms. Beds make squeak sounds from their base. Food was delicious in both restaurants! Valet was prompt and courteous although they did scratch up my vehicle which they are repairing. Would not choose this hotel again. I've had many hotels with much greater quality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Mixed review

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the location and amenities inside of the building such as a Starbucks and a convenience store. However, the beds in our room were full sized, rather than doubles. Trash in bathroom had not been emptied, nor the refrigerator cleaned out from previous guests. Worst of all, the alarm clock went off at 6 am without our having set it! Parking is very expensive, not only at Hyatt, but all over. If Indianapolis wants to further encourage walkability, they should do more to keep down parking fees for weekend visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Quiet. Convenient. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Room needed minor repairs.
Location: Adjacent mall. Many nearby restaurants. Carriage rides through the downtown area.
Nice hotel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Indianapolis Convention Center and downtown area. Hotel complex is huge with its own Starbucks, Subway, and several restaurants. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was pleasant (extremely comfortable beds and bedding, and very quiet) but also had a few issues (digital clock was not working properly, slightly cramped layout, some damage to the furnishings, bathroom sink faucet was loose). The room was advertised as including bathrobes but they are only brought to your room upon request. Also, our reservation included a daily breakfast package for 2, however, the hotel attempted to charge us an additional fee for the breakfast and convince us that there was some mistake with Expedia. Ultimately the hotel honored the information that was listed on our Expedia itinerary but the situation was unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Dirty Room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I pay for king bed and was not available. They blame expedia. I tried 4 rooms until i get an acceptable Room. They don't care for the dirty rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Indy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and neat. Close to attractions and places to eat.
Cons: It has a very confusing entrance, It is part of an office building.
Location: Lots of restaurants and very close to the Canal area and museums.
It was hard to find the entrance to the hotel. It is listed as being on Capital Street, but that is the parking garage and a side entrance. The main entrance is across the street from the Indiana Theatre which is on Illinois Avenue I believe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My son and I loved the location of this room. It is centrally located to walk to great activities and restaurants in Indianapolis. Only negative was having to call more than once when I asked for a courtesy supply I forgot to bring.