Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

It was close to my destination

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The rooms were fine however it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned correctly. There were pop cans and butter containers still under the curtains as well as a bottle of body wash hanging in the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning makes the experience better however. There was construction going on around the hotel and it seems as if the hotel may be changing over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Convenient hotel for conference

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: It was next-door to the hotel my conference was located so the location was excellent. The staff at the desk couldn't have been nicer.
Cons: The lobby entrance was confusing, but this is being improved as renovations are taking place. The stale cigarette smell was bothersome to me. There
The entrance was being renovated, so it was a little tricky to find the front door. The room had everything that I needed and appeared to be clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast provided was adequate. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. My only criticism is that even though I had a non-smoking room, it was obvious that previous visitors had been smoking in the room. The smell of cigarette smoke was especially evident in the bathroom although there was no visible evidence of smoking in the room. As a lower-price accommodation while attending a nearby conference, it met my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandenburg

günstig gelegen im Süden von Indianapolis

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal ausreichendes frühstück,direkte autobahnanbindung direkt vor der Haustür aber trotzdem ruhig
Location: südlich von Indianapolis 15 min bis downtown
gut und schnell erreichbar direkt an der autobahn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate...Renovations In Process!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
There were many special events happening around Indy last weekend so most of the hotels were sold out. We read the reviews that there would be construction on the outside of the hotel and that is definitely the case. Areas of the parking lot are fenced off and there was construction equipment occupying a good bit of it but we found room to park plus the Marriot lot next door was available. Staff informed us outside renovations happening first and then rooms will be remodeled...it has been bought by the Marriot. The room condition was spartan, worn but it was clean. The bathtub drain was slow, water came out of spout despite having lifted button for the shower so there was standing water in the tub during the shower. All in all it was adequate for a quick overnight stay and the bed was comfortable. We were lucky to find a room! The friendly service and nice breakfast made up for all inconveniences though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by craig from cincinnati

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing a major remodeling so it looks terrible from the outside plus parking was hard because of all the construction items taking up parking spaces. My room was fine. If it wasn't for the remodeling I probably would have rated it higher.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruby from Southern Ohio

Female traveler, would not book again

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling for work as a woman, means I am often staying in an unknown location overnight. Security is a high ranking as comfort when it comes to my hotel selections. This hotel is undergoing renovations, which I take into account, but I would not select this hotel again. The room key did not work correctly and needed to be "reconfigured" twice. My room door had a flimsy lock, and the dead bolt required an extra push on the door to engage. The curtains did not close all of the way which is an issue for a ground floor room with parking outside the window. There was not enough space for guests to sit in the morning to enjoy the free breakfast, so I went to Bob Evans instead. Overall, I did not feel the hotel is for business travel for a woman traveling solo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice and clean, convenient to fair grounds

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: More sound reduction from hallway
Location: Close to highway, state fair grounds, and downtown
Like the hotel, a little to much noise from the hall,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Acceptable, could have been better

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: Management, probably. The room was not ready on time and was not adequately cleaned.
Location: There is a nice state park a short drive away.
I arrived nearly an hour after check-in time, but the staff wasn't sure if my room was ready. The desk clerk had just arrived, didn't know which rooms had been cleaned yet and wasn't able to get the cleaning crew on the phone. She was friendly and willing to call me on my cellphone when the room was ready, and I had errands to run, so there was minimal hassle, but this seems like the kind of thing that a better-managed hotel could easily avoid. There were signed of hasty cleaning. For example, an old, dried-out but obviously used washcloth was still hanging on the back of the bathroom door where the cleaning crew had missed it, and there were a couple of hairs stuck to the shower wall. Overall, the place has the feeling of being understaffed and poorly managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenni from Columbus, Ohio

Clean and comfy room

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay. The king size bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows. Large bathroom was spotless. Hotel was quiet. Check in was a breeze. Would stay here again if in the area.