Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Farmersburg

Not bad.....

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel that has been remodeled. Still working on outside, no longer the LA Quinta. Was worried when saw outside, but surprised how nice the room was. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

It was close to my destination

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The rooms were fine however it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned correctly. There were pop cans and butter containers still under the curtains as well as a bottle of body wash hanging in the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning makes the experience better however. There was construction going on around the hotel and it seems as if the hotel may be changing over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
There is construction going on and I am sure place will be vastly improved but until then it is pretty meh. As some other people commented the parking area is really dark. Don't let them put you in room 200-205 it is near construction, at the end of the hallway. There was a huge group on a bus that left in the morning and they ALL went down the hallway to the lobby. The staff was friendly and everything was clean but the building is old.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Germantown, Ohio

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice stay. Hotel is going through remodeling.
2 out of 5
by Mariah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert P.

perfect for my business trip

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Perfect for my business trip. Although the bedding would not stay on and I was alone! TV channel surfing was very slow and I did not know what channels were available. Otherwise very nice and quiet hotel. Workout room in neighboring hotel was great. Glad they would share!
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Ankeny

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel that I have stayed at in a long time. The lobby was difficult to find, shower was cold and drain did not work, limited parking. The hotel was very outdated.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Georgetown

Adequate and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sold out night. Only one staff seen and she was very busy. She forgot to activate our keys and it was a long ways back to lobby and we were tired. Heat unit was a little loyd and vibrated room. Otherwise everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine from Indianapolis

Solo Getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was Very Peaceful & Relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Major Constuction.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at various La Quinta locations in the past and have had great experience. This was not one of them. The hotel is under construction. and noise from construction was loud on Saturday morning. We had to go around the hotel a couple of times to find the entry door; it was a side door with a sign pointing to the door We were greeted by a professional and courteous attendant; the staff were great. I am sure the place will be nice after construction, but it is not a 3.5 star place at this point. That was misleading, or at gross exaggeration. In our room, the sink didn't drain, standing water in the tub, a toilet that we avoided using for fear of overflowing, filthy bathroom vent, dirty bathroom walls, most TV stations didn't work (definitely no HBO :-) ), ice machine that was not running, construction and construction workers literally outside our windows. We took pictures thinking that we can post them with this review.