Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Yours is the Best

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Excellent. Clean area. Lots of grass and great for walking our dog
We stay at La Quinta whenever we can as we have a small puppy. Your hotel is the absolute nicest we have stAyed in and we travel all over the USA. WELL DONE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was really humid and you could smell it....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with poor hospitality

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Breakfast ended at 10am on Saturday. We came down at 8:40 to no eggs, no sausage, no biscuits, and minimal gravy. After waiting 10 minutes I had to go to the front desk to ask for food to be replenished. They brought out six biscuits and after 3 people got their food, the kitchen staff informed us they were out of biscuits with an hour of breakfast service to go and multiple people who had been waiting for food for 15-20 minutes now. Booking rooms over the phone was also a mess as they got rooms booked under the wrong night and "lost" 4 of the 8 rooms my mother in law had booked in which she took all 8 of her rooms to another hotel after much frustration. Hotel rooms were clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location but the bathroom had no tube

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Early check out time and breakfast closes too early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

well run hotel...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpets should be cleaned more often
Location: good
well run hotel, nice clean rooms, friendly staff, sets off interstate a few blocks and is quiet, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leonard from Minnesota

No I'm sorry or discount!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel based on what we saw on their web site - they had a hot tub, indoor pool and wifi and were within driving distance to the area attractions we wanted to see while in the area. We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights with the expectations that they would be at least near each other. The rooms turned out to be on 2 different floors - the front desk staff did allow us to change rooms after the first night (no discount offered for the inconvenience). The wifi wasn't working the whole 3 days we were there (no discount offered) and when we headed to the pool area to relax in the hot tub, there was no hot tub! When we asked what happened to the hot tub that was featured on the hotel web site, we were told that it had been taken out over a year ago and they knew it had been pictured on the web site for at least a year after it was taken out and still no discount offered. (Checked today and the hot tub is no longer pictured on their web site) When we talked to the staff about these issues, it seemed like it was no big deal to them and was nothing we should complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beds were a little hard. Every thing was clean. Close to grocery store. Close to resturants and highway.
4 out of 5
by sherron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't stay here again

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Requested adjoining rooms when reservation was made some time ago, but the hotel admitted they did not see it on the reservation until we checked in, and then there were none available. We also chose this hotel b/c it was advertised as having an indoor pool and hot tub, but when we checked in we were informed the hot tub was removed over a year ago. Unfortunately, it is still in the pictures online of the pool area. Room was overall clean, but we did find an empty water bottle behind the nightstand. Hotel is in a nice area with shopping nearby. Hotel staff was nice and did offer us a small discount for not having the adjoining rooms and hot tub available. Breakfast was okay, not as much selection as other hotels we have stayed at though. Poor WiFi connection in the room we were in, not sure about the rest of the hotel.