Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, relaxed atmosphere, amazing staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous location. Excellent food.
We had a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable short break. Wish we'd been able to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Wonderful staff, lovely setting, food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
An old hunting lodge with modern amenities. Comfortable rooms with an inviting lounge and excellent breakfasts. Great location for exploring the the south part of Skye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Skye

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a great stay here. From fantastic staff to great accommodations, we really couldn't have asked for anything better. Breakfast was great each morning, dinner was a bit pricey so we chose to eat at other restaurants on the island but still made our way down for a drink and appetizer (the mussels were unbelievable) in the lobby lounge. Since it's a bit older and converted house, the rooms get a bit loud as other people in the hotel could be heard when in your room. This place is an absolute must if you get a chance to visit Skye!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff. The warm fires. The cold drinks from the bar.
Cons: Not much
It was a cold and blustery evening when we walked into the Duisdale house. Greeted by the warm fire and friendly staff I immediately felt right at home. With great accommodations and a wonderful menu for both breakfast and dinner we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nerida

Lovely scenery and a nice area.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by MaxwellA from Duisdale

Christmas 2016

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely marvellous. Couldn't have asked for better. Very friendly staff who look after you far more than expected. Food to was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
best room in the hotel no 11
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Isle of Skye

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff and a beautiful place. The morning sunrise view across the bay is stunning
Cons: Although the food is good, dinner is on the pricy side. Would recommend driving elsewhere if budget is a concern.
Location: You are in Skye...get out and hike!!! It is stunning.
Really nice hotel in Isle of Skye. Out the window you can see across the street the Bay and the mountains. A spectacular view. The breakfast was solid and included. Rooms were comfortable Seemed like a nice quiet place. Note that any dining options beyond the hotel are about 15 minute drive. Hotel food was good but on the high side for costs. We were there in November which was chilly so coming back to a drink and a warm fireplace was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very nice but a little cold