Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel by Arctic standards, Discovery is better

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely an OK hotel by Arctic standards. I was in Clyde River (where I highly recommend the Naujaraaluit Hotel), and stayed here on my overnight layover. Had I not stayed at the Discovery Inn on my way up, I would have found this hotel fine, but compared to the Discovery it really can't compete. The Discovery has a GREAT restaurant, fantastic wifi, and is walkable to the main streets around town. Plus, the Discovery had 24/7 airport rides, any time you needed it, and was brand new. The Frobisher is older and has terrible wifi - which is a big deal if you are traveling on business or research, as was I.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good but noisy

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
i hear the sound from the bar in my room, i was too close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

January Chill

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was travelling on business and was exhausted, The Frobisher Inn was what was needed for relaxation and rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I've never been to a hotel that had a cinema attached to it! I didn't use the theatre, but it was impressive. The great view from the hotel rooms helps to see where you want to walk to. If you don't want to walk, there's always a taxi waiting out front. The staff were excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, everything you need

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location, range of amenities, quick and attentive service.
Cons: The window blinds could be in better repair and more effective. The decor seems a bit tired.
Location: You could be busy and never leave the hotel! That's nice in a place that can be very, very inhospitable climate-wise. Central part of town.
The hotel is a bustling part of the community, with a fine restaurant, a pub, a cafe, a convenience store, fitness facilities and a movie theatre(!) all at the entrance. The rooms are smallish, but very clean and everything works. The blinds could have been in better shape and more effective, and I did not have a view, but that did not hinder my comfort. The room was cold and guests cannot control the temperature (energy costs are high there) - I had a space heater but I did find it cold in the afternoons. My room was quiet for the most part, but as the number of guests increased that changed a bit. Like many hotels, you can hear music, footsteps, water running, etc., but I had the sense that they manage the hotel so that it is pretty peaceful. The staff were helpful and competent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Disappointing facilities for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurant, but you can go there without booking a room.
Location: The hotel is close to the main part of town and you can easily walk anywhere.
Bathroom was dingy and dated, sheets and pillows threadbare. I understand things are more expensive in the north, but you will get a much better experience staying at a B&B in Iqaluit. I also did not get the room type I booked (queen bed). I almost burned myself showering as the water would suddenly become scalding hot for a few seconds every few minutes without warning.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Lewisporte, NL

4⭐️ Hotel in Iqaluit

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Convenient location.