Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice place

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Many Arabic torurist. Noisy people. Clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Good Location near sea and taksim

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't give guests rooms without open window also the breakfast needs to be more variety
Location: Is very near the sea also 10 minutes walk from metro station ask the receptionist about Istanbul metro card
The hotel was good despite the receptionist gave me a room without open window . The staff was very friendly and helpful , breakfast was average , no special Turkey is one of the worst country that I have visited in my life , Taxi drivers are smart robbers also Turkish people they know how to steal money from tourists (very smart scammers) . This is advice for tourists who plan to visit turkey , don't accept any invitation from strangers or Turkish , don't believe them , if they offer to drink something with them , don't accept , just go straight , if you are alone . Don't go to any bar or night club in Taksim most of the scam , if you go to it after one hour you will receive an invocie with more than $500 If you want to go to night club or bar ask your hotel about these places .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sanaz from Iran

Very Good for what I payed.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room size was very small,There was no balcony at any of rooms ( which in hotels.com mentioned : Room with balcony ) Staff where helpful specially Mr.Kadir .Location was OK but there were constructions operations so the sea view was covered...,Double room were very small so we changed our room to twin room and ask them to move the beds makes it double.Staff very kind,breakfast was great, you can ask for fried egg I got it in the last day...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel & Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Facilities and Location Fantastic !
The Hotel Staff were amazing and very kind. Stayed in the triple room which was very spacious. Room Service and food was fantastic, although breakfast could have been slightly better, however not a big issue. The location was very good, close to Taxsim Square, Grand Bazaar, Sultan Ahmet and the Port. Overall fantastic stay and experience would like to say a huge thank you to the staff for making it a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to the cruise port and tourist attracti

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Convenient hotel situated next to the cruise port and other major tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by Najwa from Saudi Arabia

Family vacation

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I want to thank people in the reception. They were very helpful. Although at the time of check in they didn't receive confirmation email from hotel.com. They honored the email I have, and they provide the rooms. It was very pleasant stay, triple room was very large, and comfortable. Breakfast didn't have a lot of options but was fine. Rooms we're clean. Location good, didn't find any problems with taxi to find the hotel.
2 out of 5
by SHEKHAR from Dubai

Average

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We booked online assuming all rooms were same but when we checked in they said they will give room with no good views as we did not opt for superior rooms.They refused to provide another room of our choice. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2015
staff were helpful, rooms were very clean and spacious, breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel, helpful staff and clean rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean. The breakfast was delicious.
Cons: The entrance of hotel does not look as new and stylish as the rooms
Location: It is near the sea, old and historical part of istanbul. Several antique shops are within walking distance.
Staff were helpful during our early check-in. The room was clean and stylish. Our room has a garden view. But in the other sight, sea view was pissible. During our stay three gigantic ships were in the sea. It was nice to see those ships from the relatively close distance.