Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a junior suite and our room was gorgeous. Beautiful murals on the ceilings, but not over the top. Very tasteful appointed and lots of space. Very helpful and welcoming staff and great rooftop bar with view of the Bosphorus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Tolles, zentrales aber ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: die gute Lage, die netten Mitarbeiter, die Dachterasse un der große, kostenlose Safe
Cons: das Rührei ;) sonst war alles super!
Location: In der Nähe des Taksim-Platz, der Istiklal-Caddesi und des Galata-Turms
Wir (beide 25Jahre ) waren für 5 Tage in Istanbul und wollten ein zentrales und komfortables Hotel. Nach langer Suche haben wir im Rixos Pera für einen sehr guten Preis ein tolles Hotel gebucht. Das Einchecken war ohne Probleme. Englisch sprechen dort alle gut. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht, das war (bis aufs Rührei) auch echt super. Vor allem eben auch, weil es auf der wunderschönen Dachterasse aufgebaut wurde. Die Zimmer waren ausreichend groß und gut eingerichtet. Die Klimaanlage hat auch gut funktioniert. Lediglich der Abfluss in der Dusche hat manchmal etwas seltsam gerochen, aber da wir sowieso die meiste Zeit unterwegs waren hat uns das nicht groß gestört. Die große Istiklal-Strasse ist nur eine Querstraße entfernt und man findet in der Umgebung alles, was man so benötigt. Auch die Galatea-Brücke und diverse Märkte & Moscheen kann man gut zu Fuß erreichen. Der Taksim-Platz ist auch nicht weit entfernt. Ein kleiner Tip: bei den Taxifahrern aufpassen, manche ziehen einen echt über den Tisch! Das Hotel hat aber eigene Taxi-Unternehmen, die sie bei Bedarf kontaktieren und die dann auch sicher sind. Wir würden definitiv wieder in dieses Hotel gehen, sollten wir nochmals nach Istanbul kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel in beyoglu, walking to great bars restaurants galleries shopping. And an easy taxi ride to the old city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from experienced traveller

Average

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We didn't receive welcome drink while we did see other guests receiving them. The taxi hotel helped us called was over charged. The meter said 54 lira when we arrived at the airport. After we paid 100 lira, the taxi driver only changed back 30 and told us we should pay 70 instead of 54 because his taxi was large and we had 4 suitcases. it was terrible experience and the taxi was called by the hotel. We saw the taxi driver greeting with staff from hotel when he picked us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anders from Göteborg

Jättenöjd!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge, fräscha rum, god frukost med grym utsikt och en mysig spaavdelning. Fick bra hjälp med bokningar av hotellets consigliere. Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from london

Good hotel - not many drawbacks

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and well decorated as was the hotel decor in general. Location is good, very close to the main action in beyoglu. In terms of walking to the other side of the golden horn, we found it took about 45 mins to the hagia sophia or grand bazaar. Having said that we did the walk everyday as it's a great way to see the city and really interesting. If you time the walk back you can grab a beer on galata bridge as the sun goes down. Drawbacks - Breakfast was not bad, but had to wait a while for coffee/tea and multiple occasions came back to our table to find our cups had been cleared which we were still drinking. Cooked breakfast left a lot to be desired (ommlettes were not bad though). - Bosphorus cruise that we went on with hotel was badly managed. Not hotels fault, however they do recomend this company. Half day trip including golden horn / bosphorus was great until the end when there was a pointless bus journey to wait in line for a small cable car ride. At all costs avoid the full day trip, as they send you on the morning trip we did and then on a half day bophorus cruise which means you repeat the bosphorus cruise twice (only slightly longer the second time). PS Billur at conceirge is very helpful with booking restaurants etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
it was great , until my last day , I ask for laundry a day before my check out day they promises to deliver it by 1:00 pm next day "day of my check out" I left the hotel a 12 pm to on the last day to grap few thing the hotel kept bothering my friend in another room "because my suite is booked" they even ask him to go to my room back my things and give the the Room !!!! they even didn't call me on my cell phone,he refused , I came back at 1:30 they yale at me at the reception!! I waited in my room for more than half an hour for my laundry, I went to my friends room stay for some time then when we left my sweet room was open and no one yet clean it. when we came to hotel we wait until 5:00 pm to get our rooms !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing spectacular. Rather normal hotel. Tad overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Eigentlich alles aber die Aussicht beim Frühstück ist unbeschreiblich
Location: In der Nähe von Istiklal Caddesi
Dieses Hotel wurde von uns gezielt ausgesucht. Es ist sehr nah zum Istiklal Caddesi und hat bei den Bewertungen sehr gut abgeschnitten. Wir waren sehr positiv beeindruckt. Besser konnte es nicht sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Probably the Best Hotel I have stayed in Istanbul.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Service and room size.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: Location is near all restaurants and shops.
Yes, probably the best hotel I have stayed. You are always welcomed by staff from the lobby to all areas of the hotel. The really make your stay comfortable. Nothing is impossible. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms spacious, better than the Pera Palace all day long. Service is excellent. Location is a few minutes from all the restaurants and shops. Room service is not expensive like other hotels in Istanbul. It's become are only hotel of choice for Istanbul.