Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel well located with good leaving conditio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
i enjoyed staying in That hôtel . i Will recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel expectacular, con acceso al tren y person

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Maravillosa, me la pase muy bien espero regresar con mi familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you kind words. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we all looking forward to meet you again soon with your family. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nettes Personal. Super Aussicht

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Man ist mitten im Herz von Istanbul. Ruhiges Hotel mitten im Rummel alles zu Fuß sehr gut zu erreichen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: Dekbedden
Prima locatie prettig dakterras met mooi uitzicht
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and roof top terrace view. It would be our pleasure to meet with you again during your next Istanbul trip. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all major attractions by foot

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable hotel with great staff and close to all major attractions in Sultanahmet..Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palace, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, Hippodrome all within walking distance from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Ambassador Hotel and that you found the location convenient. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

What a pleasant experience!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ambassador hotel has one of the best views of Istanbul if you go up to the restaurant level. You can have an amazing view of Santa Sofia.
Cons: The bed must be replaced.
Location: The hotel is just a few steps from Agora Sofia and the Blue Mosque, among other attractions.
My stay at Ambassador Hotel Istanbul was exquisite, though a very fast one as I could only say for one night in the city. I look forward to going back to amazing Turkey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your time to write this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and take your suggestion into consideration. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentrale Lage, superschöne Aussicht

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr hilfsbereit und nett. Die Aussicht der Terasse (hier wird gefrühstückt) ist der perfekte Start für den Tag. Zu Fuß ist die Straßenbahn in 2 min zu erreichen. Das Hotel hat die beste Lage, um die Stadt zu erkunden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Liebe Dilara, vielen lieben Dank fuer Ihre Bewertung. Es freut unszu lesen das Ihnen unsere Terasse so gut gefallen hat und Ihnen einen perfekten Start in den Tag gegeben hat. Vielleicht sehen wir uns bei einen weiteren Istanbul-Ausflug wieder. Es wuerde uns sehr freuen. Mit freundlichenGruessen, Ihr Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY PERFECT!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I cannot explain how amazing this hotel is. Down a small alleyway is a gem which is literally a throw stone away from many tourist attractions. The staff are just amazing. Always going out of their way to make you happy and enjoy your stay. I honestly cannot fault them on anything. Hospitality at its absolute best! I hope yo visit again and if I do I will be booking with The Ambassador. Nothing less. Thank you for being amazing hosts!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Areefk, Thank you very much for those wonderful touching words. It means the world to us. It was our pleasure to serve you and all of us look eagerly forward to welcome you back. Meanwhile take care yourself. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark, København

Dejligt hotel tæt på alt

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Jeg boede på the ambassador, som var et dejligt hotel, med blandt andet fitness center og massage mm. Udover det er der også en masse restauranter lige uden for hotellet, så man behøver ikke at gå langt for at finde noget at spise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding. All of us look forward to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Buena ubicación. La conexión a internet es pésima

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Buena ubicación, personal amable. Mala conexión a internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you very much for your time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to inform you that the internet connection has been rechecked. All of us look forward to meet you again some time. Best Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team