Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Great atmosphere, bad bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The resort is beautiful and the spa was great. I didn't enjoy the thin room walls and the very uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Might be nice for a spa weekend but not overnight.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: The refrigerator in the room sounded like it was on its last legs. Constant death rattle. The coffeemaker had mold in the water tank. For a Friday i
There's a lot to like about this place. Beautiful location. Three heated pools. Miles of trails. Very friendly staff. Dogs welcomed. The rooms are huge and lovely. The bathroom is a small palace with a walk-in shower and huge tub. As a place for a relaxing spa weekend, it'd rate higher. As an overnight stop, not so much. Like too many hotels it was impossible to completely darken the room at night. Multiple light leaks. Multiple light sources: DirectTv box, fireplace, etc. Worst offender, however, was the smoke alarm in the bedroom, which had two bridge green flashing LED lights that blinked constantly. Very annoying. I finally had to call the front desk and they kindly sent out a maintenance man who covered the LEDs with duct tape and solved that problem. But why would the resort have put in a smoke alarm that flashes all the time (the one in the hotel where I'm staying tonight doesn't and neither does the one at home) and put it in direct line of sight of the beds. Seriously, what were they thinking?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, unresponsive service.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location with great views! However, came back from a day trip and found our room door open. We could see it was open from the driveway. Reported it to front desk and it was like a normal thing that happens there. Very, very uncomfortable to drive up and see your door open. No apologies offered, no follow up either as requested by us to find out at what time the cleaning crew had left to figure out how long we had been exposed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort with great choice of activities

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Red Mountain Resort delivered on its promises of offering relaxing wellness resort. Staff all super-friendly and helpful, and a great selection of activities to choose from. The instructors were very good (you have to attend meditation/ yoga classes with Ian!). Also, great how they offered different levels of hiking with "endurance" hike definitely offering good workout...and they run hikes regardless of whether you're the only person registered! Food was good - would not say great because first night was amazing, but second night's stay, the evening meal was average i.e. a bit mixed. Room was nice - although bed was a bit soft...and we did find mice droppings in our room on the last night (helpfully that was just isolated incident, but one they have rodents, then going to be difficult to remove them in desert locale!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a special exclusive gated resort feel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not ready at check in (4 p.m.) but we were relocated to another room and were only 20 minutes behind. We were welcomed to the property and were allowed to use all of the property when we arrived early at 1:30 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel to relax after hiking

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We chose this hotel because St. George is only an hour drive from our destination, Zion Canyon Nat. Park. The food was excellent and the room was super comfortable. We also used the outside pool and the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful vistas. Relaxing grounds and rooms. Excellent spa and overall service. Healthy tasty spa food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beuatiful area and beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights as part of a visit to relatives in Mesquite and as a take off to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. This was an excellent prelude to the beauty of the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely hotel / spa in Red Rock Utah

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, balcony, Huge bathroom, robes in room, separate toilet and shower area. Nice, upscale place. Pools were big and jacuzzis terrific.
Cons: Front desk staff knowledge of what rooms have what views. A larger selection from the dinner menu would be nice, also.
Location: Location: about 15 minutes to town of St George. Easy hiking trails 5 minutes away: beautiful walk! Not much to do nearby. Stay at Spa!
This is a really nice hotel with spa facilities. There are several pools around the property so you are never too far from one. There are jacuzzis outdoor near every pool, as well. There is also an indoor pool. The steam room and relaxation area are included which is nice...some places make you pay extra to use it. We were in the BigHorn room/villa which was beautifully appointed. Huge bathroom. View was mostly blocked by buildings are specifically asked for a room with a view, not a pool view and they assured us it would have a view. After waiting two hours, we got a pool view. Nonetheless, it was a great room but annoying! Restaurant had a great lunch buffet. Dinner menu somewhat limited and not exactly inexpensive. Very nice availability of outdoor dining, which was terrific to be outside to eat among the beautiful surroundings. Hotel kind of far from anything so be prepared to drive. 25 mins from airport in St. George. Great hiking 5 mins away. We would stay here again. The massage was great and the employees very pleasant.