Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Stayed one night-was good visit

Posted Jul 7, 2017
There is a very large brown spider in Room 101 (where we stayed). We chased it behind the desk and couldn't get close enough to eliminate him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very scenic, relaxing, very attentive staff. Super close to the beautiful state park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed after reading reviews

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was much smaller than picture showed. We were in a hotel room style and our picture window looked into a stairwell. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerlin

Clean room beautiful sites

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were in awe to see the beauty of the grounds and the area. The rooms were clean. We stayed in 2 double bed room and my bed next to wall was very uncomfortable. It had no support on half of it. Also in early morning heard loud trucks outside our room where there was not supposed to be cars. Not a good night sleep. We were charged for resort fees but didn't use facilities. So the staff got $25 for doing nothing for us. Or maybe the maids cleaned our one night stay for 25.00. Not a bad thing for them! We will explore other hotels or resorts next time. Best part was Loved the hiking in Snow Canyon National park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow Canyon hike just out the door, healthy food .

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: St George near by
great views, weather and pool, Snow Valley hiking was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Pros,cons.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
A peaceful well equipped sanctuary with great facilities. Location is awesome, and staff is highly trained and functional. Totally worth a premium above a motel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Great atmosphere, bad bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The resort is beautiful and the spa was great. I didn't enjoy the thin room walls and the very uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Might be nice for a spa weekend but not overnight.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: The refrigerator in the room sounded like it was on its last legs. Constant death rattle. The coffeemaker had mold in the water tank. For a Friday i
There's a lot to like about this place. Beautiful location. Three heated pools. Miles of trails. Very friendly staff. Dogs welcomed. The rooms are huge and lovely. The bathroom is a small palace with a walk-in shower and huge tub. As a place for a relaxing spa weekend, it'd rate higher. As an overnight stop, not so much. Like too many hotels it was impossible to completely darken the room at night. Multiple light leaks. Multiple light sources: DirectTv box, fireplace, etc. Worst offender, however, was the smoke alarm in the bedroom, which had two bridge green flashing LED lights that blinked constantly. Very annoying. I finally had to call the front desk and they kindly sent out a maintenance man who covered the LEDs with duct tape and solved that problem. But why would the resort have put in a smoke alarm that flashes all the time (the one in the hotel where I'm staying tonight doesn't and neither does the one at home) and put it in direct line of sight of the beds. Seriously, what were they thinking?
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keri

Beautiful location, average hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We came to St. George for a long weekend to relax and hike. Loved both the hiking and relaxing! The Red Mountain Resort is in a beautiful location against the red rock but the facilities are old - especially for the price. There are many better choices in St.George.