Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful Ski Resort But Major Inconveniences

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Although the Grand Targhee Resort was beautiful, clean, and well-kept, there were numerous inconveniences including unclear instructions on the Internet on how to check in, no staff available when checking in or checking out, and no available communication between us and the staff. The facility was not accommodating to our needs. Our strongest recommendation is that there should not be separate locations for checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Vintage elegance in the mountains.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Elevators or concierge, and improve the continental breakfast.
Location: Motel is fairly remote from the actual ski resort which was disappointing. Nothing to do, drove to Bozeman 180 RT miles to visit museums.
At one time this was probably quite popular and I imagine it was one of the first hotels built in the area. It is beautifully maintained, however it is a multi storied building and there is no elevator. The single lady at the front desk offered to assist us with our luggage up the stairs. (My husband and I are in our 70's and not as spry as we once were) Staff were extremely professional and attentative. The facility is calming and quiet, but neighboring tavern was loud and boisterious into the night. Wanted to stay in West Yellowstone and this hotel was included as though it was close to West Yellowstone. It was not even close, 48 miles to be exact, which created a 96 mile trip before we could get back to the park. Just to eat a real breakfast we had to drive 7 miles. The hotel provided slim continental breakfast. Museums were over 90 miles OW into Bozeman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The Beds were old and soft hard to sleep on a old mattress. Everything closes down early like 7:00pm and nothing close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Ski lodge

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wasn't expecting a ski lodge till the road kept taking us up. Great staff and views!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful area, but not what we were expecting

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nice views and balcony
Cons: quaint rooms, very dated. clean except the bathroom. No elevators.
Location: unless you ski or mountain bike this isn't the place to be.
Expedia site represented this hotel as being 47 miles from Yellowstone. It was a 2 hour drive to Yellowstone and also was supposed to be in Jackson and was 1-1/2 hours from there. If you are a mountain biker it's great! or a skier in the winter. The area was beautiful, but we wanted to be in Jackson and closer to Yellowstone. We didn't even stay the 3rd night because it was so far to drive to what we wanted to do. $259 per night - one night wasted and another hotel paid for too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not Grand Targhee

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Updates!!
Location: Driggs is nice but far away from everything else.
No AC! Did not change linens. Overpriced! Want money for everything!! Should be perks for people staying but same as people off the streets!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Far from any activities

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel was an hour away from Jackson Hole and many other places. The food was very over priced. Wi-Fi service was spotty. We checked out two days early to do other traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Nashville

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The area was beautiful but it took a long time to get up the mountain. The resort was more for younger people than for older couples. The restaurant was very good and the staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton mn

This Hotel is in the middle of NO WHERE!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This was a nightmare, we booked with Expedia and we lead to believing this place was by Jackson Hole. It is NOT close to anything. The hotel was not willing to work with us to refund us our money. I was not happy with this place or Expedia.