Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful when we checked in and when we asked for extra pillows.
Cons: The breakfast involved no protein and they didn't have a syrup for the waffles. It was pretty disappointing. But the popcorn machine was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad stay for one night, but not the best.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, location nice. Small, and no pillow cases on the pillows?????
Cons: Staff and location was great, and of course the price. The room was ok, not necessarily bad. I would think pillow cases are standard in a room.
Location: Close to stores, close to action, good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
You are getting what you pay for. Clean and does the job. Small room but for the little we were in there it worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Jackson is quaint. Location of super 8 is about 2 miles from the heart of town. There is no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Convenient affordable close to town

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: price, convenient
Cons: Shampoo the carpets regularly
Location: convenient to town, shopping and dining a short drive away.
Hotel is convenient and close to town. The hotel was experiencing a high volume of customers looking for a moderate rated hotel that does not charge a fortune. The room was clean but the carpets in my room need shampooing desperately. There were big stains on the carpet inside the door that cannot be removed by a vacuum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel that needs an update

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: If the ownership would put effort into remodeling instead of overcharging it would be a start.
This hotel is an adventure to stay in. There is one sign on the street and no other indication of where the hotel is in the parking lot that is shared with a movie theater. The night I arrived the parking was all full. The hotel does not have an elevator, the interior is old and very worn. The washing machines and dryer are in the middle of the hallway and adjacent to rooms. Walking into the room it is apparent that instead of addressing issues they have been ignored or removed (closet doors, outlets covered-over). The microwave in my unit did not work, the heater failed in the middle of the night, and the bed and furniture all appeared in need of a deep clean. Even when these issues were reported to the front desk there was not interest in addressing them and my room number was not taken. Noise transfer between rooms is excellent. The breakfast area has three tables so do not plan on sitting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location, decent rates. About the quality that you would expect of a budget motel. It was an affordable place to stay in Jackson and the amenities were adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Skiing, national parks, great scenery.
Good stay here, they delivered what they promised. Front desk was well run, no issues. Room was clean which is always good. No noisy neighbors (not that the hotel can always control that, but we were fortunate). Several families also down the hall from us, fun kids. Breakfast set-up was decent. This isn't the Waldorf-Astoria nor did we expect it to be. It was exactly what we wanted, a clean affordable hotel for a couple of evenings while visiting Yellowstone. Front desk clerk was helpful in telling us what time would be best to arrive at the south gate of Yellowstone and approximate drive time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Calif

dump

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing. even the breakfast was a joke.
Cons: clean it up, put in an elevator. put a little effort in your breakfast. just a first rate dump !
Rude lady at the front desk, arrived about 1:30pm and she tells us to come back at 3. So, we come back at 2:30 and there's a long line of people who she is checking in. When we finally get some help she tells us we're on the second floor and no elevator. She seemed to enjoy giving people a difficult time and making their travel just as miserable an experience as she possibly could. Good help must be hard to come by to let this lady be at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Asked 3 times to fix running toilet. Never happened I guess they were to busy catering to the tour bus clientele. Paid $200 a night when $75 would be to much!