Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Jackson Hole and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We stayed in a premium loft and the room was spacious. However, the air conditioning unit was unable to properly cool the loft space so if you're staying in the summer, expect the loft area to be warmer than the main floor of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view stay could have been better.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the view and the breakfast.
Cons: The room was not in good shape. The staff could have given us more information about what was not provided and what was wrong with the room.
Location: The mountains were great, the city was great and the people in the shops were nice and helpful.
The view and surrounding were great. The room was not good. It was not easy to get to becasue no elevator to our 3rd floor. This was a lot of money to spend for a room with no Ac, No Elevator, No Frig, No microwave, and the shower, and sink did not drain. It was a lot of money for a rough stay. When i tried to talk to the staff it went nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs an update

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our room was dark and had an odor. The bathroom needed an update. We had to call the desk to have our room cleaned. The Front Desk was very efficient and accommodating. The room was priced too high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location in Teton Village
Cons: no elevator to many third floor rooms. Construction appears a bit shoddy.
Easy access to GTMF, restaurants, ski lift, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

It's all about expectations

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I was able to sleep in a clean bed.
Cons: Update update update. For the "going rate" anyone spending this amount per night on a room will be sorely disappointed.
Location: Great location which is what makes it viable and why they can still charge as much as they do. Teton Village is fantastic as is the National Park.
I think most people, when spending this much per night on a hotel, have fairly good expectations of what it will be like. While this hotel was disappointing in terms of a cost/benefit analysis, it was clean and was a bed to sleep in. If I had read the reviews prior to making the reservation on Expedia where I paid non-refundable and in advance of the room, I likely wouldn't have booked here. That said, however, it wasn't as terrible as the reviews on other popular travel websites but it is definitely an older hotel in dire need of updating. The front desk staff was affable enough (and I was expecting the worst based on the reviews I read). I also didn't realize that I would need to request a room with air conditioning for my elderly mother. It wouldn't have occurred to me that a room at this rate would lack air conditioning. We were fortunate to get a room with air conditioning after calling the manager who then chastised me for not covering this with the front desk staff. I feel that when there is a health issue that it needs to be escalated. In any case, set your expectations low and you'll not be disappointed. I would spend a few extra (or a hundred extra) bucks to not stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Awful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
No air conditioning, not enough parking, no elevators, dirty bathrooms, ain't even worth 70 dlls a night, they are charging over 300 dlls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid! Overpriced, dated and dirty.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was, by far, the most expensive hotel in our recent Wyoming road trip and,by far the worst. Although there is no such thing as a cheap option in Jackson, for close to 300 UK pounds per night, we expected much more. Dirty, fixtures and fittings from the 70's and a breakfast akin to that of a sub-par youth hostel. Don't waste your money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A Real Tear down waiting for a wrecking ball.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing comes to mind.
Cons: Please refer to title.
Location: Very close to a nice hotel next door.
When we arrived first visit, put us in a west side room with no air conditioning ( did have a little door vent to open and let some breeze through) latch broke when I tried to open it. About 3 A.M. the room cooled off enough to sleep. The property is old and completely run down, Flaking paint, mildewed exterior, cracked walkways, worn carpet, and furnishing, and the whole place smells like a pile of wet underwear in a gym. Owners have made no efforts to maintain this sixty year old Hotel. We ended the last night in a King suite, complete with threadbare sofa ( no kidding, the sofa had worn holes in it and cotton sticking out) Did have an 80 decibel air conditioner to supplement your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hendersonville, tn

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and upkeep
Location: Tram
Disappointed at checkin to learn that some kind of little concession could not be made to provide an apple or granola bar for breakfast since tour plans prevented us from being there for the breakfast that was provided. We have found other hotels that readily accommodate you on this. We were further disappointed when we saw the room. We had booked a premium loft room which cost us much more than any of our other hotels, and all of the others were nicer. This may be normal for the area, but it was much more that we paid at any of our other accommodations ( 4 others) in the area. The room decor was dated, the mattresses sagged in the middle, there were no outlets to charge our devices in the loft bedroom( we actually had to move out a night stand and unplug lamps and radio to get access to an outlet) . There was mold in the baths, and the bath fan sounded like a lawnmower but was not effective. The coffee pot was a 4 cup old style one that I haven't seen at a hotel in a long time. The whole hotel appears to need an update. One further thing, the stairs to the loft are meant for a mountain goat. If you have small children or mobility problems, don't even consider the premium loft. We had high hopes for this hotel since it was our "splurge" hotel, but we're disappointed. A few good things were the location, a pool and hot tub ( we did not use them). We never received housekeeping service. Called as to reason, and were told that housekeeping had to 4 pm to make rounds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Teton Village

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was great to be in Teton Village. So much to do and great views of the mountain. The hotel was in the center of everything and yet was more reasonable than many in the area.