Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel but slightly outdated . Really wish there was a fridge and microwave ! The location is great if you're planning on exploring the Teton's. Friendly staff . Clean rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Inn at Jackson Hole. Our staff works very hard to make your stay as comfortable and fun as possible! We are pleased that you found our location right at the base of the Tetons and minutes to the south of Teton National Park to be a great home base during you adventure. We are currently working on a full remodel of the hotel and rooms. Be sure to check back with us to see all the great changes taking place at The Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

One of our worst hotel experiences

Posted May 31, 2017
Would never return here. The staff did what they could to make our stay acceptable, but the room, surrounding pavement, general facilities were deplorable. Also had no waste basket, only one partial roll of TP, no A/C, dark, dingy, filthy ripped carpeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value our guest's input and we apologize that we did not seem to be a good fit for you. We have reviewed your reservation notes and are happy our front desk staff was able to quickly fix many of the issues you presented in your review. We are also happy to report that we are listening to our guest's feedback and The Inn is currently undergoing a major renovation to revamp the property to address the other issues you encountered during your stay. Please check back with us to see all the exciting changes taking place at The Inn based you our guest's feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great hotel near the Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole

Posted May 31, 2017
My friend and I were planning to do a quick visit to the Grand Tetons. But after about an hour of driving through the park decided we needed more time there so we quickly searched nearby hotels to extent our stay. We booked with the Inn at Jackson Hole. Upon arrival the gentleman at the front desk asked if we would like to upgrade our room to a suite. We did so and were delighted to find that it had a fireplace, beautiful loft, and balcony. It was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel and appreciate the incredible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review Krista. We enjoyed having you here and we strive to create a comfortable, fun and value-oriented atmosphere for our guests. Thanks for noticing our hard work and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Inn

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good location and breakfast
Cons: The Inn management should restrict pets to a certain number of rooms only so they can place other guests are in a pet free environment.
Location: Snow fields, Teton National Park are all great.
The main disappointment for us was that pets are allowed in the rooms, which we missed when we booked. We find this unacceptable. The manager said that he could not be sure that pets had not previously been in the beds we were to sleep in. He did say that their room cleaning was first class. The carpet in our room needed a clean. I love dogs, but not in my bedroom. I know that people who love their pets will disagree. I recommend this Inn if you accept that pets are allowed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Inn at Jackson Hole. We are very pleased that you loved our location and complimentary hot breakfast. You are correct in stating that many of our guests are dog lovers and we at The Inn are no exception. We enjoy giving guests a lodging option that is amenable to their furry friends. We do strive to put that information out there so guests can make an informed choice, given their lodging options. We are sorry you were disappointed with the policy, but we always recommend potential guests acquaint themselves with our pet policy prior to booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel staff was not friendly and didn't even know the immediate surrounding area for dining recommendations, etc. Rooms were not sound-proof at all, heard an entire conversation/arguement between a couple in next room. Definitely not worth the $200 paid by the time they were done charging hotel fees, extra guest fees, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are certainly disappointed you did not find the Inn to be a good fit for you. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and knowledge of the area. It is certainly surprising you indicate that our staff did not have the requisite knowledge, as many have lived in the area for their entire lives and are intimately familiar with and eager to share their enthusiasm for the local fare. We will work hard to improve the items you mentioned and it should be noted that we are undergoing a renovation to revamp the hotel for increased guest satisfaction. The Inn is routinely the least expensive hotel in Teton Village. Perhaps one of the more expensive properties in the area would better suit you if you return to the area. Despite the omission, we will of course continue to provide our guests value through our complimentary hot breakfast, pool/hot tub/sauna access, free parking, wifi, and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, Il

Yellowstone Vacation

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Large clean room.
The hotel had some renovations going on so the hot tub and pool were closed the last day of our stay. The property is getting old but still is nice. We like to stay at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn at Jackson Hole Mike. We are pleased that you found our accommodations to be a good fit for you. Check back with us to see all the exciting changes and taking place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Bed was very comforatable, room was very clean....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Inn. We are pleased you were comfortable during your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lifts, restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Has a separate sitting area for TV viewing.
Cons: Updates would be good and maintenance. Peeling paint in the bathroom was a little disturbing.
Location: Love that we could walk to everything in the village. Nice feel.
When we arrived the room was cold so we tried to flip on the fireplace. It wouldn't come on so my husband fixed it. We were fine after that. No paper towels or dish clothes in the room. Towels were clean but old, crunchy and strings hanging off them. Best thing was the desk attendant upon check in. He was amazing! We really enjoyed the thorough explanation of everything we needed to know including the breakfast that came with the room, which, by the way was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about our excellent location and staff. It is our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and knowledgeable about the area so they can take advantage of all the great things Jackson Hole has to offer. We agree that it would be hard to be our excellent location steps from world class skiing, sightseeing, dining and shopping opportunities. We couldn't agree more that the property could use a little TLC. To increase our guest satisfaction we will be undergoing a planned remodel to reinvigorate the property. Be sure to check back with us for your next stay to see all of the exciting changes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ski week

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great ski get away. Great location to slope and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We think you have it absolutely right about our proximity to the slopes and world class dining opportunities here in Teton Village. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Village, easy walk to lifts

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, ease of access for late arrival and the staff
I needed a one night room. I was arriving late, skiing one day by myself and being picked up by arriving buddies the next day. The Inn was perfect. Room is spartan almost motel style, but the bed was comfy, good tv and great water pressure. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Right on! Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that the Inn was a great fit for you during you ski vacation to Jackson Hole. We think you hit the nail on the head with regard to our amazing staff, location and amenities!