Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The stay was great at this hotel and the staff was very welcoming....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We aim to provide a memorable experience for each guest who walks through our door! Your kinds words are encouraging to us and let us know that we are on the right track. We would be happy to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Pretty hotel, but....

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel has obviously recently redone, which is great. The cooling system was obviously NOT updated with the rest of the hotel. Our room stayed humid and warm for both of the nights we stayed. We complained about it to the front desk, but the issue was not resolved; even when we complained again upon checkout, they offered us nothing in compensation. Also, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that NEVER had anyone working it, which is frustrating if you're looking for a good cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Patrick. I can understand your frustration and will look into these points with the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again and exceed your expectations for a more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 2, 2017
Everything abt this hotel was perfect. Quiet, clean, great bed and bathroom was awesome. Loved this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Greetings from Jacksonville! We are pleased that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us, and appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, and relaxing accommodations, and it makes us happy to know that we delivered. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Great Place!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This Hotel is clean,friendly,quiet and comfortable! I would recommend DoubleTree to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a perfect stay with us! Our team goes above and beyond to ensure a fantastic experience for our valued guests and it’s great to know we delivered. Thank you for sharing your perspective, we would love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not accommodating to military

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel wouldn't honor our military discount because we had booked through Expedia (who was completely willing to accommodate us)... horrible customer relations- very nice executive suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. While we do offer special military rates, when a guest books through a third party, we are unable to alter any reservations. This must be done through that booking agent. I apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, but no plane noise!!!
Cons: pull out bed needs padding
Hotel staff was great. Shuttle service was a great bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We can’t tell you how many guests are just as pleasantly surprised as you are that we don’t hear the airport traffic. We often forget how close we are to the terminal, ourselves! Thank you for your feedback, we can’t wait to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Rude awakening

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room's air handler was very loud and even though I shut it off on the thermostat, it still came on every few minutes and woke me up a few times. Otherwise the room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice! The cookies at check in were a warm welcome. Very clean. Was surprised not to hear the airplanes from how close we were to the airport. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Very nice stay near the airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We just had a quick 1 night stay here before leaving for a cruise in the morning. The staff was wonderful and helped us get a shuttle to the port (Uber is not allowed at the port). The only minor criticism is the volume level of the HVAC system - it kept waking us up, such that we finally just had to turn it off. Not much of an issue in February, but I suppose Florida in July would be a different story.
5 out of 5
by Darrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels