Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CO

Right at the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
The hotel is right at the Jacksonville airport, however, I was not able to hear planes. The hotel staff is very accommodating and the restaurant serves good food and is open for long hours. The pool area is nice with good seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re very pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a relaxing experience. We’re happy to know you enjoyed our restaurant and wonderful staff. We look forward to having you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from living in Mexico

Nice and close to airport, easy to take a shuttle.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
You can also easily walk to airport which I did to pick up a rental car for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We’re so happy that our location made it easy for you to get to the airport. It’s true that we are so close, one can walk, if they prefer! We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back at the DoubleTree Jacksonville Airport Hotel next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
First time not staying in the tower portion of hotel. Further away rooms by pool are much older, smaller, & not as convenient to restaurant & lobby. These should be lower rates than tower. But still excellent friendly staff & nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our hotel and our amazingly friendly staff. We are very pleased that you had such an overall positive experience at the DoubleTree Jacksonville Airport Hotel and hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: This hotel is in the heart of everything you can think of.. Really
The experience was very pleasant. The room was very clean and the Staff's service was splendid. My daughter and I was welcomed with a warm cookie that was surprising and on point. We were ready to eat after a long flight :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It makes me happy to know that you felt welcomed and at home here during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel. We always have warm cookies waiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Room was clean, very close to the airport and could not hear planes. Would stay again. Front desk very responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel. I am so glad you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pool was not clean yo swim

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was ok but pool was not ready to swim, it was a little bit dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We absolutely appreciate your 5 Star Review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding our pool. We will look into this and address any further concerns. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful modern hotel. Very clean room.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: complimentary personal items if needed. Razors, sewing kit, toothbrush, toothpaste. etc... Restaurant downstairs for breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Cons: Complimentary coffee, tea in lobby would be nice.
Location: Airport down street, Mall and shopping 7 miles away. LOTS of restaurants to choose from.
Right next to Airport, but very quiet. Shuttle bus transfers to airport. Warm chocolate chip cookies were tasty. Room was very clean, nicely decorated. bed was comfortable. Will stay there again. Starbucks counter in lobby has hours posted. We arrived after hours, so counter was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reaching out and sharing your positive experience with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport. Feedback, such as yours, makes us feel proud and encourages us to continue to deliver exceptional service to each guest. We hope you’ll return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service -great lication

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The customer service was excellent-great location-shuttle service to the airport, 5 mins-nice restaurant -the beds were super comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is great to hear such positive feedback, such as yours, regarding our accommodations and services at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport. We always love to learn when our location works out so well for our travelers and we hope you’ll think of us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Something was going on with the ac unit. It barely worked and was way to hot in the room. It also kept making alot of noise popping and what not. It made it tough to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We’re disappointed to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay. We are deeply apologetic for any inconveniences you experienced, and we hope that we have an opportunity in the future to improve your opinion of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the location to the airport and the conditions of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport will be your first choice when you’re next in town.