Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Good location - Easy walking distance.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Several restaurants and shops. A couple of places to dine overlooking waterway.
Staff at check-in was pleasant, professional, and helpful. Room was very adequate for price. Nice view of harbor/marina. Sitting beside a railroad track, but there was no problem with noise. Easy walking distance of restaurants and shops, which is a plus. Good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, view and clean and comfortable.
Cons: The pillows are thin. Little more variety for breakfast
Location: Great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Farmer's Market Saturday morning is very fun.
This is a great place if you want to park your car and never drive for the weekend. Very comfortable room, friendly staff, and great restaurants nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location but hotel needs a lot of help

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We came to AI for a nice quiet and relaxing weekend. We chose the Hampton Inn for the location and proximity to Center Street. Upon arrival, we checked and were greeted by the attendant who was helpful. We received our room and when we went inside the room was dirty, hair in the tub and on the floor, the air condintioning was dusty and has dust bunnies all over it. A called was placed to the front desk who quickly provided us with a new room. We relocated and unpacked, as the trip unfolded several things about the room bothered me. On the second floor if you are by the breakfast area you can hear people dragging chairs along the floor starting at 6am when it opens. Not exactly what you want to hear on vacation. Our room in particular was "stuffy" and we woke up each morning with sore throats and clogged up. I could tell the air conditioning again was dirty and not cleaned, my other complaint was our bathtub must of been backed up because during each shower a good 3-4 inches of water stood with you as you showered. After being moved once, i didnt want to be moved again so we just sucked it up and avoided staying in the room as much as possible. I will say the breakfast options were nice as they changed daily and provided a nice choice. Overall,i liked the location and proximity of the hotel but cant say i would stay there again if given the choice or opportunity. If you do decide to stay check your room thoroughly & make sure the ac vents are cleaned which i doubt they are
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but not nice enough for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Fernandina. What a quaint and pleasant place to stay. I love the building, the rooms are always clean and nice, staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality at a good price

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We'll located quality hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Property is really nice & location is the best. Train comes through in the night but did not bother us at all. Easy walk to countless restaurants & historic buildings. Water & pier is just across the tracks. Staff was great. Easy in & out. You'll love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, enjoyed going to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are bit a older and we had a slight plumbing issue, the location was fantastic and our room fit 6 adults comfortably.