Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel close to EverBank Stadium

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and overall comfort and cleanliness of rooms. Also, location.
Cons: From my first experience and only stayed one night.....nothing
Location: Jackson Landing and EverBank Stadium
Overall the stay was very enjoyable. Was only in town for one night but I would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Great view. Close to EverBank Stadium and right next door to Jackson Landing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Downtown close to courthouse

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel would stay there again based on proximity to courthouse. I thought the valet parking was a bit steep and have not stayed at a hotel of that caliber or better where they still charge for Internet access, I thought that was a bit "nickel and dime" of them, otherwise nice stay and above average accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant entrance, old rooms, pool small, beds smal

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room service horrible, I called three times for them to bring TP, fresh towels, and to take out the trash, all they did was take the trash. We had to bring towels from their swimming pool area and TP from the store. Our key cards got deactivate several times which was a hassle because you need them for the elevators as well. Once I sent my 13 year old to the front desk because of this and they were rude to him despite the fact that I had call them ahead of time. The "queen size" beds are two small for two, it was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very courteous but did not offer to have a cab ready for us early the next morning. Morning staff had difficulty then securing a cab for us to get to the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed linens

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Did not change sheets the entire week I was there. I put the change card on the bed everyday they ignored it. Had to request it the last night I stayed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hotel

Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rooms are okay but, for the price the bathroom has outdated amentities and the room had a very weird scent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

Definitely not a 4 star!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very outdated, moldy smell in the room, most uncomfortable lumpy full size beds you can imagine. Outdated baths - just horrible and unpleasant. The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Was excited when I used all my points for the first time when booking this hotel last minute and even paid extra for a deluxe room to check in late one night to sleep for a few hours before driving again. The online description made the room sound way more fantastic than it was. There was nothing deluxe about it. It was just a standard room with a terrible view. In addition, I was given conflicting information at check in when the registration desk told me the location and times for the complimentary breakfast. Since there was 24 hour room service, I order what was described on the menu as an Italian Pannini with a wonderful description. Yet, it ended up being some cold cuts thrown on a HAMBURGER BUN pressed with some cold olive salad. After a few hours sleep, I wandered down to the breakfast area starving after the terrible room service meal only to be turned away because I did not have a voucher. The desk then told me that it was not included in the room purchase and to top that off they didn't even have coffee in their lobby. Bad experience, was glad to leave. Nothing deluxe with my booking.
5 out of 5
by Joey from Lake City, Florida

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel for the money. The all of the employees are super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sherease from Jacksonville

Prom 2016

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. I booked it for my twins prom night. They were able to come and get dressed in a beautiful room with a beautiful view. We took awesome pictures in the gorgeous lobby.