Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel in business district for business trip.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice open area on the ground floor in adjoining building. Beds and pillows were soft. would probably be perfect for a business trip.
Cons: improved security to prevent non guests using amenities. A no deck chair reserving policy monitored and enforced by staff. Remove "with view" titles.
Location: The Landing, business buildings, and several restaurants.
I reserved what i felt was a good deal on Expedia on a room "with a view" for the purpose of proposing to my girlfriend while watching the downtown fireworks without dealing with the traffic and crowds. Upon check in I was informed our room view would not allow us to see the fireworks however the pool deck was open until after the fireworks. The room was unimpressive but clean and nice enough for the discounted price. The only "view" was of a parking lot. The room safe was still programmed from the previous tenant so it required reprogramming by staff before i could use it to hide the ring. To their credit the staff did arrive within 15 min but my girlfriend questioned why I needed the safe enough to bother. Still determined to make the best of everything, we spent time at the pool and later had dinner at the landing. The pool was very crowded which was expected on a hot day however several guests reserved chairs by leaving their towels or belonging on them with the plan of returning later for the fireworks. I didnt care other than we couldn't find a chair for ourselves while using the pool deck. As time grew closer to fireworks a large crowd gathered on the pool deck. Many intoxicated and overly friendly people announced that they were not guests and only came up to avoid the landing crowds. The atmosphere quickly changed from romantic to frat party. Some guests near me complained they felt uncomfortable having their children exposed to that and left. I didn't propose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs a facelift, old bedding, bathroom, etc.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice people especially housekeeping for the rooms.
Cons: Decor in rooms.
Location: Not applicable. I didn't attend anything other than family functions for the 4th of July holiday weekend.
Room was not "luxurious" as advertised and I had to call housekeeping to get the shower to give me something more than a slight drizzle. The fixed it but when I first turned it on, the fixture actually fell off. So glad it missed my foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Downtown!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had an awesome experience here! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
One of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The fact that they don't have a bar at the pool and charge a room service fee for drinks to be delivered is crazy. People are bringing their own drinks and cooler, if I want to do that I'll just go to the beach ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the keys of Florida

Very quiet, elegant furnishings, fast elevators.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bistro was wonderful! The food was "over the top" continental quisine and extremely affordable. (no added charges to the price of the food if you order room service which is a first for me in all the years I've traveled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel next to the river!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Congrats on your staff. They seem hand picked and very well trained.
Cons: Bath tub and fitness room.
Location: Location is great downtown next to the river. Within walking distance to a few restaurants.
This was a great stay. The hotel is big, very well decorated, marble floor. The room was spacious, had a mini fridge, nice flat screen with plenty of channels, free WiFi, very comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean bathroom, I would only update the bathtub that is outdated and does not match the rest of bathroom. Pool is not on the top floor, it's on the forth but still gets a very nice view of the river. Fitness room could be improved, does not match the hotel's level, it should be larger with machines other than cardio. Parking is next door, valet is offered for a daily fee, or you can park the car yourself for an overnight rate. Difference between one and the other is six dollars, I chose to park myself. The hotel is right next to the river where one can find a few places to eat. Staff is great, answered every question I asked clearly and concisely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation 5 days 4 nights

Posted May 31, 2017
Overall good experience! Only one occurance bath tub not cleaned and staff left note ran out of towels and forget to empty trash cans. But taken care of promptly once I made them aware. Food from room service very hot fresh and prompt delivery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Centrally located in Downtown Jax

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nice river view!
Cons: Room service, at two separate times got my order wrong, but it was quickly addressed once I pointed it out.
Location: In the heart of the downtown area, it is near Jacksonville Landing, an exhibition hub.
The property is good for what it is, which is not a luxury hotel by any means, but if you are in town for a major event as I was, it fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It Smells Rich

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: The driveway could use better signage and more convenient lanes for valet.
Location: Jacksonville Landing provides dining, shopping, and entertainment opportunities. Times Union Art Center directly across the street.
When we walked in my daughter said, "This smells rich!" That statement sums it up. All the staff that we interacted with were friendly. The restaurant had good food and great service. The hotel is located across the street from Times Union Art Center and within walking distance of Jacksonville Landing. Jacksonville Landing offers dining, shopping, and entertainment opportunities. The Jacksonville Riverboat Taxi stop is located at Jacksonville Landing. Very Nice ride- $/day. The hotel has excellent meeting accommodations for large groups and is a great venue for weddings/receptions.