Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Outstanding hotel, close to the beach!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating to pets, even give gifts for the pets that come through. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful through their renovations. The deck is awesome with lots of new items. We will be returning to this hotel even for weekend relaxation trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Really liked the location.
Cons: Attention to cleaning detail
Location: The beach was walking distance which was the reason for staying there.
It was okay, they are in the middle of construction which is fine and understandable. However, my shower had not been cleaned from the prior guest and that was not a pleasant oversight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The rooms were modern and spacious. Close to the beach. Just about 10 minutes by car to Fernandino beach a historic town that is soo quaint not to be missed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Bisher bestes Hotel auf unserer schon 16täg. Reise

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Die Größe und Ausstattung des Zimmers
Cons: Bis auf eine Abtrennung (vielleicht Vorhang?) zwischen Waschbecken und Schlafbereich und Auswechseln des Duschkopfes alles perfekt
Location: Strandnähe, zum Historic District sind wir nur gefahren
Wir waren sehr positiv überrascht, als wir nach sehr freundlichem Empfang auf unser Zimmer (eher Apartement) kamen.Zwei Räume mit Tür zwischen Wohn/Ess- und Schlafbereich, 2 Fernseher, für uns zu dritt prima - Tochter konnte in Ruhe TV schauen und wir im WZ uns unterhalten, tolle Küche mit Mikrowelle, Herd, Toaster, Geschirrspüler, Kühlschrank und Geschirr..alles sauber. Bad okay, Toilette u Badewanne extra, Waschtisch und Föhn ohne Abtrennung zum Schlafbereich. Frühstück gut, die Servicekräfte schnell mit dem Auffüllen und sehr freundlich. Trotz guter Belegung ruhig, außer vom Flur ist nichts zu hören. Die Lage ist in Strandnähe, will man trotzdem mit dem Auto hinfahren, sind dort Parkplätze vorhanden. Wir haben spontan verlängert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and amenities, price
Cons: nothing
Location: Just wanted to enjoy the beach but there's a good restaurant withing walking distance, and more just a short drive away located downtown.
Will definitely stay here again next year. This was our 3rd time to Amelia however our 1st time staying here. Our room was more like a suite with every amenity possible. We were greeted by very knowledgeable friendly staff and were allowed to check into our room early since it was ready. The hotel was full with no vacancies while we were there and was still extremely quiet. We couldn't hear any of the normal TV, talking in the next room or slamming of doors in the hallways. Even being a pet friendly hotel, we didn't hear any barking. The AC unit was exceptionally quiet and located in the outer sitting room instead of the bedroom. The beds were especially comfortable. The free continental breakfast offered until 10 am was very generous with sausage, eggs, grits, french toast, bagels, Belgian waffles (with toppings), fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee....with large indoor and outdoor seating areas. There's even a kid friendly nook with brown paper covered table for coloring, games, toys, etc. Checkout time was later than most, noon. There are nice sidewalks to travel the 2 blocks to the beach. The outdoor pool, whirlpool, grills, and firepit were additional bonuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings Florida

Very nice staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
They are very pet friendly, all breeds. I have a American Staffshire Terrier and they were so nice to her. The rooms were spacious and clean. Close to the beach and they have bikes you can use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: More than 1 ice machine!!!!
Location: Very convenient to the beach and La Mancha, a wonderful restaurant. Handy having Dairy Queen just a block away!
I arrived a day earlier than my reservations and was prompt;y & professionally welcomed by Mark. The entire stay was without a flaw, except the surprise greeting I got from Terra, one of the Housekeeping team, when she came into my room unexpected at about 2pm in the afternoon. Apparently it was one of her first days on the job as was being trained by her supervisor. The next day, when she made up the room, she forgot to empty the coffee pot and replenish the coffee supplies. It was a minor oversight. I am sure will be more aware in the future. She has a great personality and cares about the job she does. Overall, the performance of the staff, the food at breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the details of the room all exceed my expectations. I am looking forward to my next visits. I have made three new reservations to stay. The only thing I would improve on this property would be to provide more than one ice machine in the entire hotel. Come on people. You need more than 1 ice machine for your guests. Special kudos go out to Kim at the front desk for her efficient and professional manner in which she provides prompt guest services. Betty has a great personality and makes everyone feel at home. Claudia works the dining room at breakfast faster than than anyone. She is a jewel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, centric and quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a great experience in The Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island.The staff is genuinely helpful and kind. The room is spacious and comfortable (even luxurious) keeping its essence of beach hotel (has a full kitchen with a kitchenette where you can prepare some meals if you don't want to spend eating out or are just to tired after a day hiking or in the beach)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Great stay at a great hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had an excellent stay at this Residence Inn. It was my first time to Amelia Island and it offers a lot to do. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach with food and other amenities close by for enjoyment. The staff is top notch!! Always smiling and willing to be of service at a moments notice...i will not hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nice rooms
it was a quick trip. accommodations were great. staff was helpful and very courteous.