Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: N/A
Location: See above comments...
Great area. Short walk to beach and sliders. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: I am a dog owner. However I think there should be some rooms designated only for people . I was not aware of this when we made our reservation.
Caters more for people staying long term. Upgraded to one bedroom, large comfortable accommodation. Breakfast very good, hot and cold choices. Staff very helpful. We got back to our room at 4 15 to find it had not been cleaned. Housekeeping was still cleaning all the rooms on our floor. Also dogs are allowed to stay so if you are allergic or afraid of dogs do not stay here as you will encounter on hallways etc. there were at least 4 rooms on our floor occupied by dogs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Outstanding hotel, close to the beach!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating to pets, even give gifts for the pets that come through. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful through their renovations. The deck is awesome with lots of new items. We will be returning to this hotel even for weekend relaxation trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Really liked the location.
Cons: Attention to cleaning detail
Location: The beach was walking distance which was the reason for staying there.
It was okay, they are in the middle of construction which is fine and understandable. However, my shower had not been cleaned from the prior guest and that was not a pleasant oversight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The rooms were modern and spacious. Close to the beach. Just about 10 minutes by car to Fernandino beach a historic town that is soo quaint not to be missed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Bisher bestes Hotel auf unserer schon 16täg. Reise

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Die Größe und Ausstattung des Zimmers
Cons: Bis auf eine Abtrennung (vielleicht Vorhang?) zwischen Waschbecken und Schlafbereich und Auswechseln des Duschkopfes alles perfekt
Location: Strandnähe, zum Historic District sind wir nur gefahren
Wir waren sehr positiv überrascht, als wir nach sehr freundlichem Empfang auf unser Zimmer (eher Apartement) kamen.Zwei Räume mit Tür zwischen Wohn/Ess- und Schlafbereich, 2 Fernseher, für uns zu dritt prima - Tochter konnte in Ruhe TV schauen und wir im WZ uns unterhalten, tolle Küche mit Mikrowelle, Herd, Toaster, Geschirrspüler, Kühlschrank und Geschirr..alles sauber. Bad okay, Toilette u Badewanne extra, Waschtisch und Föhn ohne Abtrennung zum Schlafbereich. Frühstück gut, die Servicekräfte schnell mit dem Auffüllen und sehr freundlich. Trotz guter Belegung ruhig, außer vom Flur ist nichts zu hören. Die Lage ist in Strandnähe, will man trotzdem mit dem Auto hinfahren, sind dort Parkplätze vorhanden. Wir haben spontan verlängert
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and amenities, price
Cons: nothing
Location: Just wanted to enjoy the beach but there's a good restaurant withing walking distance, and more just a short drive away located downtown.
Will definitely stay here again next year. This was our 3rd time to Amelia however our 1st time staying here. Our room was more like a suite with every amenity possible. We were greeted by very knowledgeable friendly staff and were allowed to check into our room early since it was ready. The hotel was full with no vacancies while we were there and was still extremely quiet. We couldn't hear any of the normal TV, talking in the next room or slamming of doors in the hallways. Even being a pet friendly hotel, we didn't hear any barking. The AC unit was exceptionally quiet and located in the outer sitting room instead of the bedroom. The beds were especially comfortable. The free continental breakfast offered until 10 am was very generous with sausage, eggs, grits, french toast, bagels, Belgian waffles (with toppings), fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee....with large indoor and outdoor seating areas. There's even a kid friendly nook with brown paper covered table for coloring, games, toys, etc. Checkout time was later than most, noon. There are nice sidewalks to travel the 2 blocks to the beach. The outdoor pool, whirlpool, grills, and firepit were additional bonuses.