Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Closest to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Love the access to the beach right out the back door. Great restaurant right behind the hotel also. Rooms are small but functional. Who spends that much time in their room when they are on the beach anyways? Beds need more comfortable, updated bedding. Great breakfast! Nice FREE chair setup to relax in on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel nuevo cerca a la playa

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel con buenas instalaciones nos toco la peor habitación del hotel, él desayuno excelente y el personal bueno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, United States of America

Great Value, Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great! It was on the beach, and close to Fort Clinch state park.
Cons: I prefer a tub instead of just a shower, drawers instead of just a closet, and a table or desk in the room would have been helpful.
Location: Fort Clinch state park is next door! Amelia Island Horseback Riding for riding on the beach, and a speedboat ride with Backwater Adventures.
We had a great stay at Seaside Amelia Inn! The room was clean, and the staff very friendly! The breakfast was great with made to order pancakes, eggs and biscuits with gravy!! It was so nice to be on the beach and close to Fort Clinch state park. The only drawback for me was that there was no tub, only a stand up shower. I believe some of the rooms had tubs, but the hotel was full so we couldn't move. Also, there were no drawers to put clothes in, only a closet. And, it would have been helpful to have some sort of desk or table. But, we had gotten a very special rate, and made due with what we were provided. If you would like a tub, be sure to call and see if one is available before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Sits on the very quite beach very relaxing.
Older hotel but very well taken care of by a dedicated staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great location right on the beach and right near the entrance to a beautiful state park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smallest room south of manhattan

Posted Oct 6, 2016
great location, really cool town. enjoy the beach, enjoy the pubs, eat early cuz they dont serve food after 9pm and just sleep in the room - there is only enough space for the bed. if you think ny has small rooms this will top it...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Small bedroom

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Check in lady was great. Nice little shop for snacks. Clean but busy on first floor.
Cons: The rooms are too small. Also put paper towels in them, you have a little kitchen area but nothing to wipe your hands on but the bathroom towels...
Location: Restaurant right next door...we did not venture any further than our room though. It is right on the beach.
This was a nice hotel located on the water...but next to a park, so you had to move your car so it would not get towed before morning. We parked on their deck, which was just fine. The low rating for this hotel was the bedroom size...it took up the whole bed. You had no where to sit but on the bed. You had only a shower, and that was fine, but if you want to soak, this is not the hotel for you. It was expensive for the time of year also, but guess that is because it is right on the beach. The check in lady was exceptional, she was cute in her manner and check in was as good as you can get with suggestions for eating, etc. I rated this low for the room size...if there are 2 of you staying it will be tight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

70 ft from the beach. Great location...but

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Not all rooms were created equal. The first room given was a clostrophobic closet! Tracey, desk clerk, was nice enough to change the room upon request and we were satisfied with the location. However, not much was spent on mattress or sofa. A shame because the room had incredible views, staff was pleasant and breakfast to order worked!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean great location the beach was right there and Sandy Bottoms was a great place to eat.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Downtown was great, restaurants, shops (Cotton Ways ) made some new friends.
We had a nice stay, the room was very small glad there was only two of us,thing went well loved that we had a chef (Pete) that cook breakfast. I only have one complaint two days of our stay our room wasn't cleaned until well after four and when you've been gone most of the day you really like to relax, I did complain and we're informed it was a new chamber maid, I suggested they clean the ones that were staying over and then clean the ones that were checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Great location and decor..Small room..

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and the location..staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room size. Okay for a single person but not for a couple.
Location: Beach was steps away. Restaurant beside it was great. Location to historic shops and area great.
We loved the location of the hotel. Right on the beach and it was very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was lovely lots of food and staff very helpful and pleasant. We were disappointed in the size of the room. Very very small. Bed was touching the air conditioning unit so at night cold air blew on your feet. We could not walk around the bed it was that close to the walls. Closet was like a armoire about 3 ft wide . No desk or counter space except in the bathroom to put stuff. Did have a fridge,coffee maker and microwave and sink in the corner but that was the only counter space in the room. We paid for an upgrade but hotel was sold out so never got it.