Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing amenities - amazing food - but pricey

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: 2 weeks in advance, we asked for early check in. Our 11 month old would need a nap before 5 pm....we got there at about 12pm, got room 2:30.
The hotel stay was great. We were a 10 minute walk from the actual pool and amenities, but that's because we were in a 2 bedroom villa. Which was amazing. They had a great kids splash pad - my 11 month old loved it. The food and drinks were great, but really expensive - $19 for a tall diet coke and whiskey (2 shots)...... I think we would come back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villas are VERY dirty and outdated.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
After checking in at main hotel and then having to drive 1 mile to the Villas, it appeared that our 1980s Villas, which consists of one room and a bathroom, had not been used or cleaned in sometime. We called front desk to complain about cleanliness and a 2 inch spider in his 6 foot web. We left came back and they had removed spider and web, but did not clean up any other of the debris on the deck. Very disappointed for what they charge. Felt like an old Motel 6. Wish I could give 0 starts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deception

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Reserved a room in the Villas with a resort view. Based on the pictures of Villas on the website, assumed I was staying on the ocean without an ocean view. Instead, we were stuck with a room across the street from the condos on the ocean. Also, on the website it showed the Villas on the ocean with a pool. We had to go the crowded pool at the Omni. Called the front desk and were told there was nothing that could be done. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

The Perfect Choice

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The proximity of things to do. And the completely separate adult Serenity pool since there were so many young kids around!
Cons: Please improve the bed pillows! They are so thick I had a horrible crick in my neck the 2 nites I used them. I slept w/o pillows 3 nites. OUCH!
Location: Great walking beaches and charming little shops. I just wanted R & R so didn't check out the activities I saw others involved in.
I wanted a place to really disconnect and recharge, and I did not want to cook at all. This hotel was perfect. I was even upgraded at no charge to an ocean view room which was beautiful. The staff were accommodating, friendly, and always helpful. I watched them prepare for a beach event held on Friday night; the staff began preparing for it in the very early morning, then dismantled it well into the night. The worked tirelessly. I even called the manager on duty (Jordan) to extend my compliments and appreciation for the staff. I was well attended by the beach staff, as well, who generously "upgraded" me to a lounge chair under an umbrella for the price of one without, plus it was the more comfortable style chair! How kind! I hope to make this my annual "me-time" away next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rate it

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Overpriced, overrated Rooms are very small, not well maintained, staff not very friendly. The only good thing is that you are at walking distance from the ocean, which obviously you can get that in another venue for at least half the price. Don't expect much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Short drive to Fernandina Beach.
The room was dirty with used towels and trash under the bed from previous occupant. Housekeeping only comes around once every three days when you book at the villas. Internet service is lousy and takes hotel staff forever to answer phone. Rooms at villas are not as advertised and definitely not worth spending your vacation at. Staff at restaurants are angry and food and drinks are inconsistent in quantity and quality from day to day. Private pools are dirty and unkept.
5 out of 5
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cintia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels