Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the view of the ocean
Cons: staff at the breakfast bufe
Location: beach at the front of hotel
nice pool and nice view . Towels could improve appareance specially pool towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach near downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Walkable to downtown. Right on the beach. Two pools and bar with pool table on site
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted May 16, 2017
Horribl experience, no water,wifi was really slow and most of the time didn't work. Pillows are disgusting. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Terrible, dirty , nasty , pillows are so small And nasty. Never again , I wish I can get my money back , please go some where , safe ur time
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great room and pool

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the room and the pool at this nice spot in Jaco Beach.
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice location but in need of repair and updating. The food in the restaurant was very good
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the ocean but the facility needed work. It appeared neglected but clean and good food in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: pool and breakfast
Cons: air conditioning
Location: pub across the street Rancho Santana great great food and cold beer and priced very low. 1000 colons for Imperial fanatastic
pool was nice air conditioner below par bathroom ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel and rooms with an Excellent Staff!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent (reception, bartenders, waitresses, waiters and cleaning lady) Room was in a great location across from the restaurant
Cons: Provide what is advertised - Casino! Umbrellas and more lounge chairs that are fully functional.
Location: I would recommend renting a car because the tours/excursions are expensive. The souvenir shops in town are expensive but you can negotiate!
Beach Breakers is the new name for Morgan's Cove Resort and Casino. Clearly, the new owners are updating this hotel. We saw employees working everyday, updating and maintaining the hotel. Our hotel confirmation listed a casino but the casino was closed during our 2 week stay and looks like it will be closed for quite a while. The entire room was gutted and we never noticed anyone working on any renovations. The staff was excellent, friendly but professional and very hard working. The bartenders were attentive but the atmosphere was lacking. With the casino being closed the beach bar/restaurant is the only evening entertainment offered and that was disappointing because the music was either hip-hop or rap every night. And the music was either too low or too loud and only in Spanish so the bar was usually empty. The one night they played music from the 70's and 80's there was a good crowd at the bar and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The all inclusive food is served buffet style with 5 buffet trays at each meal to choose. At all three meals, the first tray was rice (white, fried or mixed with vegetables and/or meat) and the 2nd tray was always beans. Therefore, the food choices were limited and that got boring very quickly! The beach doesn't have any shade and the hotel does not provide any umbrellas. There is a limited number of lounge chairs and half of them are broken or have cracks where you would sit.