Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

High School basketball Holiday tournament

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great location, and excellent view from the penthouse restaurant
Cons: Bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Great restaurants to eat at, right by the Capital building, minutes away from basketball tournament. Must eat at Ecco Lounge and Blue Skillet.
My wife, daughter and I drove 6 hours from Chicago to support my son and his high school basketball team in the Joe Machens Classic. When we arrived at the Double Tree, Lizz welcomed us like family. After a friendly and professional checkin, advice on local restaurants, and some fresh baked cookies we were off to our room. The standard room was nothing special for veteran hotel hoppers. It had your basic 2 double beds, tv, desk, lounge chair, your common bathroom, and a welcomed fridge and microwave. We quickly stepped out to eat at one of the local spots that was closing soon. On our way to the restaurant I received a text message asking about our checkin process and letting me know I can contact them about any concerns. I replied and so did they. Nice feature. I realized I left a heating pad at the hotel about 2 hours on our way back to Chicago. I used the text message system to ask if they found it. Quick reply from Lizz stated that house keeping turned it in, We made arrangements for them to mail it back to me via text message.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Friendly staff. No parking available on the premises. Got a handicapped room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Just a really nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Check in was fast and staff was very friendly. We were even given cookies, which were fantastic. Top floor bar and restaurant were great also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The room was clean and close to all events. You could even take the Am Track train and walk to the hotel. The roof top restraunt had good food but was a little pricey for quantity. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Brief overnight stay. Central to Capitol and downtown. Convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Quit charging for parking! If I had known I would have put my rental car on the street. And the housekeeping staff needs to be quiet in the halls.
Location: The capitol building and downtown area is within walking distance.
The hotel was easy to find in a very convenient location. Easy walk to the capitol and downtown area with a quick access to major highways. The night manager was helpful and very kind. The snobbish girls that were working on Sunday morning I could have done without.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Only the name associated to it- Hilton.
Cons: Please see my review on "My Experience." Also provide a generous voucher that will cover my next stay at Hilton
I had a commitment at Columbia, MO on the weekend of September 22th. Due to the fact that all the excellent hotels at Columbia were completely booked and because I wanted to stay at a good hotel during my travel, I was willing to stay at a good hotel- Hilton- in Jefferson, MO. What a disappointment, and here are the reasons: 1) I arrived at the hotel late at night, and I found a towel nextI h to the TV as if someone had been using the room, giving the impression that the room was not clean when I got there. I did not request a change of the room because I was exhausted and it was late at night. 2) I had a commitment the following day, and I did not want to take my laptop with me. So, when I decided to use to leave it in the room digital safe; however, I found out that it was not working. So I called the front desk to report the problem, and I was told that someone was on his/her way to fix it. I waited and nobody showed up to fix it. I could not wait any longer because I had a prior commitment, and I was forced to carry my laptop all day with me; 3) On my way to Columbia, I called the hotel and I requested to speak to the manager. The front desk transferred me to Jeff's voice mail. I asked him to call me. He never called me neither on Saturday, nor on Sunday. 4) At the time of check out, I mentioned to the front desk how disappointing my experience was, and the front desk person told me that she would make sure that Jeff would call me "to make it right." He never did!!
5 out of 5
by Phyllis S

Unexpected

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was okay. The food was excellent. In my room the bed skirts were tacky and it had beetles.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey S. Margolis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. The beds could use some updating. A bit saggy/soft.