Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location but hotel needs attention

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to bus stop to get into NYC and we were allowed to have five in our suite.
Cons: Hotel needs to work on maitenance issues and updating and fixing things throughout hotel. Clerks need to offer all info to guests.
Location: Quick trip to NYC. Plenty of shopping and food close to hotel.
Hotel definately needs some attention. Stayed here numerous times years ago before this owner who has let it run down. When checking in clerk offered us no information about internet, breakfast, maps or bus schedule. As we thought about it we had to ask. Our phone in room did not work and we had to return to desk to ask our questions after waiting on the one working elevator. Asked for bedding for pull out couch and they only brought sheets, had to ask for pillows, then had to ask for blankets. Could not communicate with numerous housekeepers who spoke no English so it was back to the front desk each time. Five in our suite but they never left us enough towels/washclothes for five. Breakfast just ok, nothing special. Hotel needs some attention as a light did not work in our room as well as one of the air conditioning units and our toilet had to be worked on while we were there. The one plus is that we were allowed to have five in our room because of the pullout couch and it was close to the bus stop to get into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Perfect location. Extremely close to big stores

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great breakfast, shuttle to NY or 20min w/ car. Perfect location, big stores near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was very close to restaurants and shops. The breakfast was very good. The bus into Manhattan was right across the street and very affordable. Only was elevator was working so we wasted a long time sometimes and I requested extra linens and waited over five hours for them but overall a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Not a heck of a lot.
Cons: The entire facility must be upgraded. Safer access to the parking garage. Light up and clean up the garage.
Location: The location is convenient to many local roads.
It was my first stay at a La Quinta. I expected somewhat more from the facilities. The hotel is nine stories served by two elevators. For the four days I stayed one of the elevators was out of service. Waits for the working elevator were long and there were frequent stops with a full car. The elevator car itself was in sad shape; the floor tiles had been worn down badly. The door to my hotel room was "loose." It didn't close completely even when locked from the inside. When I arrived the bathroom light was not working. I explained to the front desk that the room needed a new florescent bulb. It took them two trips and an hour-and-a-half to make the repair. Parking was available, but was inconvenient. There was no direct access to the covered garage. One has to cross a busy driveway with poor visibility. Once inside the garage there is a dark driveway with a blind turn at which a pedestrian could be hit. The garage itself was dark and pretty dirty. I was up and out early so was unable to use the breakfast offered. The TV did not offer MSNBC (although there were plenty of Fox offerings.) Overall, the facility could use better maintenance and a badly needed upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you may of experienced including the elevator service and parking. Steps will be taken with our maintenance team to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Elevator woes

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This was our second stay stay here. The rooms are neat & clean, the staff is great and the free breakfast is actually real food (and pretty good food, at that). The hotel is literally across the street from the bus to the Port Authority and coming back, it drops you in front of the hotel. BUT, having only one elevator (apparently for several months now) is very inconvenient. More than once, we climbed the stairs to our seventh floor room...kind of a pain after a long day of walking the city. Otherwise, we were very happy & comfortable!
3 out of 5
by norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but a bit old. The staff is great and super friendly.
5 out of 5
by Delbra

Great sleep!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, i love the setup of the room. Thank you soooo much.
5 out of 5
by bianca from NYC

awesome

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
very cozy
4 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels