Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Ben Yehuda street and close to Jaffa Gate
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Room comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Wonderful breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Centrally located, close to meverything
Small rooms and very small bathroom. Would be too small for 2 people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

The Perfect Place to Stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lively area with shops and restaurants less than 15 minute walk to the Old City.
Great location; beautiful room; friendly and helpful staff; terrific breakfast buffet; reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness, felt like home
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Arthur Hotel! Everything was over and above our expectations. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities you could ever need. Our bed was SO comfortable! The staff were amazing, full of helpful suggestions, advice and directions. Nothing was too much trouble! When we lost a bag and my phone at the Dead Sea they contacted the tour company, somehow managed to locate it and arranged to have it delivered to our next hotel in Tel Aviv. Words can't describe how grateful we were. Ayala, the regional manager and Eran at the front desk went to incredible lengths to help us. A huge thank you to both of them. Breakfast was fantastic! There was a huge selection of hot and cold dishes. From the traditional shakshuka to freshly cooked eggs to cereal and everything in between! Ori at breakfast was so friendly and he made the BEST coffee! He knew what our favorite coffees were after the first day! Another delightful surprise was Happy Hour between 5-7. Not only was there wine, juices and coffee, there was a hot pasta dish, cakes, biscuits, savouries, crackers,....It was amazing and very generous of the hotel to provide such a nice daily event. The location couldn't have been better. Everything was walkable or a short light rail ride away. Ben Yehuda and Jaffa Streets was a 2 minute walk and the Old City was a 15 minute easy walk. All in all, we felt very much at home and can't wait to return for another visit very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel very central in a pedestrian street.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
We drove to Arthur hotel but needed to park our car in their sister hotel - the Harmony hotel. The hotel itself is located in a lively neighborhood with lots of restaurants and cafes. It is only few minutes away from the old city Jaffa gate. The breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Liza from London, Pinner

Excellence coupled with Value - 10 out of 10

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I am sure one of nicest places to stay unless u are seeking a gym and pool.....the hotel is warm and inviting in every way while the room is quiet. On the short walk to the hotel set in a pedestrianised area where lovely South American music and food follow you to the front door of the hotel, sit wonderfully friendly and knowing staff......just go and you will not be disappointed. Breakfast is served both inside and outside while there is complimentary afternoon tea......Absolute value for money, will look at their hotels for other stays in Israel such as in Tel Aviv for my next trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4-Sterne Hotel mit einigen Mängeln in guter Lage

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Dieses Hotel liegt sehr gut in der Nähe zur Altstadt. Es ist leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen und Beschädigungen werden teilweise nur zögerlich repariert. Der Service und das Frühstück sind o.k., die Zimmer sind sauber. Die Happy-Hour (Getränke und Snacks zw. 15.00 und 19.00 Uhr umsonst) ist ein tolles Hotelangebot. Da das Hotel an einer Partymeile liegt und die Fenster nicht gut schließen, kriegt man teilweise leider kein Auge zu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in a fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay at the Arthur for 3 nights on our vacation. A very comfortable room, clean and with all necessary amenities. The hotel is in a great fun neighborhood, about 20 minutes walk (or a light rail ride) down Joffa Street to the Old City. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and just a short walk up the street to the Machane Yehuda market, one of the most interesting and fun places in Jerusalem. Excellent buffet at breakfast and a nice happy hour spread too. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels