Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but rooms need updating.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Overall, very pleasant stay. Location is in east Jerusalem around the corner from Mount Scopus but very far from everything else. Dinner buffet was fantastic one night and very mediocre the next. Breakfast excellent every day. Rooms need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramat Hasharon, Israel

Great value

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Excelent value for money, friendly staff and nice food (had the breakfast only)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel accueillant

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Que le hall de réception qui est beau
Cons: Le service personnel du service restauration car toujours nonchalants et les blousse sale sa ne donne pas envis surtouten fin de service m
Location: Jerusalem centre .
Service du petit déjeuner le buffet et bien mais le personnel pas très accueillant leur blousse sont sale pendant tout le service . Les repas de Chabat sont servi en buffet pas très agréable le service personnel avec des blousse sale .je ne conseil pas cette hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Posted Aug 9, 2015
the location is not very good, not in the center. the room was old and not big enough for a family. the pool and tha breakfast are great. the kids loved it, but i think that the hotel is not good enough to be a5 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good value for money, big room, good breakfast, good staff, great swimming pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We got very small room. No view. The bed was acctully two single beds that wasn't the same hight. The table leg was rotten. It was very disapointing. We ask to change room and luckly it was possible and we got a very nice room, much bigger and with king size bed and besutiful view. We had only breakfast and the food was exelante!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern Canada

Beautifully situated, overlooking Jerusalem

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, health club, dining room and bar. We are neither Jewish nor Israli and while the hotel definitely was observant it was in no way exclusionary.
Cons: Posting hotel facilities in room in several languages which would limit the number of calls to reception... Who I might add were always obliging.
Location: It is located out of the day way in a neighbourhood but is quite close to the old city.
I checked in at 2:00 Friday and received an upgraded room which was lovely with a great view. It was a bit small but appointments were tasteful and the room spotless. The hotel was bustling on the Shabat and was observant of Jewish dietary traditions. There were a couple of groups who were celebrating at private functions and we got to see very fashionably dressed and bejewelled Isralis enjoying their friends and family.There was a fabulous Shabat buffet Friday evening and a wonderful dairy buffet breakfast each morning. The Health Club is large, with gym, exercise studio, machines and warm pool. The classes were fun as was the large outdoor pool. Lots of people including people on tour. The staff are obliging and we met people from Jerusalem who belong to the health club which was a lot of fun. Overall this is a great hotel. The staff are sophisticated and make everyone welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Everything was fine. There was no complains. Specially reception staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel experience, a little out of the way

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The food was terrific! All gourmet whether it was at the breakfast buffet or at the bar. The same for room service -- very quick and very good.
Cons: Their website advertised a complimentary shuttle bus into Jerusalem's new and old city, but there was none. Too far to walk in 90+ degree weather.
Location: The 10 minute walk to the "light train" was fine ... only a couple of dollars and change quickly whisked us to all the important locales and sites.
I think that the staff and all the help and courtesy they gave was the best. The hotel itself (a rebranded Hyatt Regency) needs a bit of touching up. No iron and ironing board, though they did have a tiny "ironing room." This may just be an American peeve, but why no ice, soda, and snack machines? Our room was an upgrade and did include a great panoramic view of the city of Jerusalem. The room(s) were very quiet and the walls (apparently) quite thick. We were able to book day trips directly from the front desk. I think that maybe they could have a desk/counter specifically dedicated to the travel and tourism needs of guests in the city and the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely communal areas and expansive pool area

Posted May 30, 2015
Convenient for the surrounding neighbourhoods and Hebrew University but for central Jerusalem and visiting the sites you need to take taxis or the light railway. I'm a regular visitor to the hotel so I know what to expect. Rooms are a bit tired but still comfortable. Carpets throughout need renewing !