Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Reunion

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel location is excellent. Check in process was smooth , thanks to Nour at the front desk. Room size is decent and the view is nice. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense, Denmark

Wonderful hotel close to Old City in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Leonardo Jerusalem is a wonderful hotel with a great atmosphere, friendly staff and perfect location.
Location: There is so much to see in Jerusalem, and you can easily go on trips to Bethlehem or the Dead Sea from Jerusalem.
Leonardo Jerusalem exceeded our expectations in all categories. We are a family of 5 and have travelled a lot around the world, and we have to say that Leonardo Jerusalem is really good value for the money. It's 10 minutes walk from The Old City and just 5 minutes from the light rail train, which is easy and cheap to use. The light rail goes to both Jaffa Road (plenty of restaurants and shops) and to the Holocaust Museum. It's a quiet neighbourhood - we couldn't have felt more safe in Jerusalem. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and they even have a guest relations manager who made us feel extraordinarily welcome and special. The breakfast is amazing....The rooms we had were big and well furnitured, and it's actually nice that the bathroom and the toilet are separate. Great thing with a real fridge in the rooms - most hotels have a minibar filled with stuff, but as a family it's nice with a fridge with room for extra snacks etc that you've bought for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Jul 22, 2016
originally had some reservations about east Jerusalem location, but this is ideal location for old city and center visits
4 out of 5
by Dr. Brian from Apple valley

Friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Such helpful front desk employees. Food in restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by EMILE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Few days in the city. Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Overall this is a good hotel to stay for a few days. Rooms are clean and big enough. Did. It understand the breakfast structure. One day great, big and all you need - the next day 30% less of the options. still big buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Meah Shearim.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the lobby and that it had access to my g mail account. The people were very nice, friendly and courteous.
Cons: wouldn't mind if there would be an inside pool.
Location: close to the train, buses, and Kotel .
it is a very nice clean hotel. We had a wonderful stay. It was close to Meah Shearim and all the Synagogues. The food was delicious and plenty. As it was cold outside, inside it was nice and warm. The gym room was good and available at all times.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Saint Paul, Minnesota (USA)

Frequent traveller spent 10 lovely days here.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The quibbles I've read here about the food, neighborhood, etc. are apparently from people who want luxury and ultra-convenience for a bargain price. Allow me: The Leonardo is a perfectly acceptable place to stay while in Jerusalem. Above all else, the staff is nothing less than incredible. They are all so dedicated here. They will go out of their way to help you. I stayed here for 10 days and I watched them time and time again accommodate guests of all sorts. Second, the food is just fine. The breakfast buffet is really impressive, with a huge variety of food to choose from. After eating such wonderful breakfast, you hardly need lunch. I am confused by the comments I read from people who said the neighborhood has nothing. People, this is east Jerusalem. If you want a strip of restaurants and shops, go west. But if you don't mind walking a mere 10 minutes, well, there's this thing called the Old City. A very quick (and reasonable) cab ride could take you elsewhere. There's also a light rail line right in front of the hotel. For 6 shekels you can take a 5-10-minute ride and have a night out somewhere. If you want to stay closer to home and you don't mind spending a little more, have dinner (or just a drink) at the absolutely gorgeous American Colony hotel (a 2-minute walk from the Leonardo).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Luxury hotel, great buffete!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights at Leonardo Jerusalem, the hotel is Big, comfortable, very nice, close to the old City and a delicious buffete breakfast. We definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels