Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful B&B with all the charms a B&B should have! It looks a little dark and cluttered on some pictures so we weren't sure what to think, but in our room the finishes were crisp and clean with fresh paint and a very nice bathroom. Linda went out of her way to make us comfortable and catered to my gluten free dietary restrictions. i've stayed in very nice hotels (four seasons, Ritz, JW, Conrad) and I was thrilled with my experience at Capitol Inn if you're looking for a B&B experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at this bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast (they even got reindeer sausage at my request) and the hospital. Good location within 15 minutes walk of everything.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Madison Wisconsin

A vintage craftsman B&B with great owners

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Linda and Mark did an amazing job of accurately restoring this old classic craftsman foursquare to vintage condition. The updates are nice, and appreciated. Is loaded with old and reproduction craftsman furniture, lighting, wallpaper, etc. Breakfast was amazing, with fruit starter, various egg dishes, fresh muffins. I have not had a more satisfying stay. This is 5 stars plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Awesome Poace!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice place aand great host...Carol & Frankie - the dog.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Duxbury, VT

The best B&B!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had an amazing 5-night stay at Alaska's Capital Inn! Carol, the innkeeper, is incredibly friendly and sweet. Her little Dog, Frankie, is adorable and loves to sit at your feet during meals, and greets you when you are coming & going. We stayed in the Governor's room which was spacious and very private. The couch wasn't all that comfortable, but the two-person jetted tub was a nice treat. Be aware that the bathroom is around the corner from the bedroom but there is no full door, so this room is best for couples who already know everything there is to know about one another :) I can't say enough wonderful things about the breakfasts - just outstanding! Fresh fruit and baked goods each day along with a meat, potato and eggs, one day we has the tastiest pumpkin waffles, and Carol also gives you a breakfast dessert! There is coffee, tea, beer, wine & snacks available throughout the day. Good thing you walk a lot in Juneau to work off all the delicious food. We are looking forward to coming back and staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very clean B&B. Linda is wonderful! In a great location. Close to shopping, restaurants and museums. Enjoyed my stay and will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Relaxing break from travel. Knows the area. V.helpful with rental car & locations - knows pretty much everything about the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour hôtel à recommander certainement

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable dirigeants de l'hôtel très avenants et charmants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Nice Hotel close to the state capital

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: There was a hole about 6 inch in diameter that ran into the chimney and was open to the room. This hole should have been covered or plugged.
Location: The Inn is located within one short block of the capitol buildings. Great location.
The service could not have been any better. The breakfast was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

perfect for pre cruise stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The fact that it is unlike any other B and B, and infinitely superior to any hotel experience! Duffy the dog. The fabulous cooking smells. Sweet Grace
Location: the Inn is at the top of a steep incline, as are most things in Juneau.There is an excellent local theatre - see' Blue Bear'. Museum good value too.
quirky, warm, and nourishing! A home away from home experience - if your mother is one of those who think food is love! The breakfasts are extraordinary: served at the large table so you can chat with all the guests, and with more food than is seemly!!! This is a real home, and one is immediately made to feel relaxed, and that one is truly welcome to treat it as your own too. Linda most graciously drove us to the meeting point for our Uncruise Cruise on our last day - a gesture which was much appreciated