Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Please be more understanding and help people out by giving them some sort of compensation when things go this badly
Location: by a really good Chinese food restaurant
When booking this hotel, we asked if we had to book for 2 nights, even tho technically we were only there for Saturday night but coming in super early Saturday morning. We were told no 1 night is fine and just to explain to front staff and they would understand..Sam said no they couldn't do that because I was checking in at 3am instead of 3pm and even tho I explained the situation, I had to pay for an extra night?? That was a great start to my stay by not honoring the price I was told. Then the room we were assigned was NOT CLEANED! The bed was unmade, towels all over the floor. Went back and was given another room, soon as I walked in I smelled smoke. Went back a THIRD time for a different room and had to call the front desk and waited 15 min for Sam to come back and give us a different room, all of this was at 3:30 am. You would think that after the fiasco of trying to check in to a room 3x that we would be compensated in some way, a discount, an upgraded room, something and we got nothing! I am sorry, but this was totally unexceptionable! I am originally from Kalispell and this was a huge disappointment to coming home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly not kept up

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Breakfast area unkept. Staff not friendly Housekeeping hit and miss. Pool out of order hot tub, ice machine, out of order. Non disclosed ahead of time. Poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The room was nice. The cleaning staff did not do a good job. The floor wasn't swept, wet towels put on rack with clean ones
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This poor old horse was ridden hard and put back in the stable wet and cold. Get the idea?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Alberta

place is reaching the end of it's working life

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: see above
first room we were send to , the curtains were in rags, and the room smelled of smoke. We had to get the lady at the desk to give us another room, which to her credit, she did. None of the card activated outside security doors worked, so anyone off the street could come into the inner halls if they wanted. I mentioned this at the front desk just after we checked in. Two days later, no effort had been made to fix them. Also, the check in took 45 minutes because there was a line up and only one lady at the front desk. I went past the front desk about three hours after I finally checked in, and the length of the line had increased to even longer than when I checked in. Dread to think how long some waited. The WiFi would not stay connected, to the angst of myself and other guests as well. This room was $168.00 CDN per night, and I can say I have never had so little value for so much money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not great

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The building, the grounds, the breakfast.
Location: The location is not great, but near enough to the nice downtown area of Kalispell, which we enjoyed.
This place was shabby, as if they were doing the minimum to keep it up. The room was clean enough, and fairly comfortable, but overall, we were not impressed. For the price, it should have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Poor security

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed for two nights with side door security pad, noted, but door always open. Several people at times congregated out there. We moved our car to the front. Hotel personell did not have nametags, etc. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stay for Glacier National Park visit

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovation to improve cleanness. Improve ammonites like providing paste and brush. Also provide more dustbins please
Location: There was nothing over here. If you can try to go to flathead lake.
We stayed here on our first day on our way to Glacier National Park during road trip from Seattle. Place stinks with smoke (at least the first room and the staff was kind enough to swap it) and wiki is bad. Too much crowed. We were said there were 300 kids. Lobby was full of running noice. Poor ammonites and cleanness. We felt like not opening our bags to avoid our cloths to stink as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I have never been so angry at a hotel. The lobby is clean but that's it. The rooms were gross, the halls were gross, the pool room has black mold all over the walls and ceiling. When walking down to the pool it was obvious that there are homeless people living in the stairwell as evidenced by the underwear, food and condoms all over the place. There were men in the pool with glass bottles of alcohol, smoking pot and cursing at any families who came in. When I complained to the front desk she did go kick them out and upgraded our room... To a room that fit the description we had already paid for. The locks to the hotel are all broken. So anyone can come and go and a large portion of the hotel is being used for low income housing. The lock for our room locked into the trim which was snapped onto the wall not nail and came off anytime you opened the door. The fire alarm was pulled by drunks and woke my children up. The Continental breakfast was a joke. Cereal but no milk, toast but no butter. The juice machine only gave out water. We couldn't find anywhere else to stay and ended up cutting our trip short because it was so nasty. They said they would refund the night we didn't stay onto the card I booked with, they lied. No refund. And every time I call they hang up on me when I ask about the status of my refund. This hotel was not safe or sanitary and has ruined my opinion of booking a hotel based on online pictures and descriptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Under construction

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Burn hole on blanket. Faucet pulled 1 inch from wall when used. White stain on comforter. Black mold in pool room. Pool room did not have designated, which bathroom was for which sex. Exterior doors to hotel did not lock.