Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful when we needed directions an information about sights on the way to our next destination.
Cons: Updating.
Location: Close to several restaurants.
Could use an update, and a good cleaning of carpets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

dated but okay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
we got a smoking room that we didn't want, but they were sold out.. and we had already paid for the room thru expedia. so, when you use Expedia, you put in your preferences, but those are "requests" and are not guaranteed with the hotel. that being said, the staff did all they could to clean the room with an ionizer and gave us febreeze to spray. being non-smokers with our 2 kids, it was a little tough, but since wed already paid, we were stuck. otherwise, the beds were a little too firm and the hotel is definitely dated. breakfast was okay- hard boiled eggs, bagels, waffles..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldie but goodie.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: Do something to make it more attractive to someone driving by.
This hotel was a little hard to find and looks dated from the street. However we found the rooms comfortable and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Motel looked old and shabby. Excessive air conditioner noise so loud it kept waking me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Comfortable Room at a Comfortable Price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I like white noise when I sleep, so I appreciated the air conditioner fan running continuously.
Cons: The shower head was too low for my comfort. At 6'-1" (186 cm,) I had to squat down a bit to rinse my hair.
Location: One long day at Glacier National Park is hardly enough. Have lunch at Glacier Park Lodge. Flathead lake is beautiful. Whitefish was far too crowded.
We stayed here four nights while we visited Glacier National Park and became acquainted with Kalispell and environs. Our room, #142, was generously sized, the beds were comfortable, and it was relatively quiet. We never heard sound from outside of the motel. Two of our four nights we heard no unwanted sound at all. The other two nights there was structurally-transmitted noise from guests romping and stomping in the room above. The owner and the rest of the management team were pleasant and cooperative. They received a package I had delivered care of the motel and got it to me without a hitch. The towels and toiletries were better than adequate for my needs. The bed shimmying during the 5.8 earthquake was better than Magic Fingers, but I don't suppose the management can regularly offer seismic events. I cannot comment on the breakfast the motel provides, other than to say that they do provide one, because I was never up in time to take advantage of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Good central location to our locations.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: No more comment
Cons: Don't know if all the rooms water temp is an issue or not but the room that we stayed in needs to be checked out.
Location: Location was good for the day trips that we took and walking to some eating places was possible. It's not a bad location at all.
Most everything about the Travelodge was normal. Clean, neat, and comfortable. The only issue we encountered was that adjusting the water temperature was sometimes problematic. You could adjust the water temp to a good level and after a minute or less it would start getting hotter and hotter. After more adjustment it would finally get back to a comfortable level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalispell

Outdated and smells funny

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room is ok priced but badly needs updating with new floors paint and bathroom renovation. The AC didn't work very well either which mad for a hot sleepless night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CdA, ID

Horrible mattresses, very uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: New mattresses.
Location: Work
Would not stay here again due to uncomfortable mattress and rooms were outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to highway routes
Room was dated but clean. Continental breakfast was typical of low cost hotel-- no fresh fruit, just lots of breads, muffins and waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

It was ok for one night, but I wouldn't stay longe

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Again, it was alright for just one night It was not as comfortable as other hotels I have stayed at.