Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wait Until The Remodeling is Done

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the breakfast included an omelet bar and a nice selection of breakfast items. They do offer shuttle service.
Cons: Cleanliness and clutter. I do think I got sick from all the dust. Came home with a cough and sore throat.
Location: Westport and very close to KU Med Center which was our destination.
This hotel is well-located and has a lot of potential, but the themed room we were in was overdone and needed attention. Arrived late and parking was a challenge and remained so throughout our stay. First impression in the lobby is good; upstairs is like walking into grandma's attic with mounds of mattresses, lamps and furniture -- all dusty -- piled high in the area off the elevator. To the left was an open room also stacked with lots of stuff. It would make sense to store things off site or out of sight.. There was no water pressure whatsoever in the tub....we're talking a trickle which diminished further when our neighbors started using their bathroom. Fixtures weren't particularly clean including the toilet and the tub. While it is a value for the location I've stayed in better condition facilities for much less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bratislava Slovakia

Good location in Westport

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I like the hotel for its location, good free breakfast and happy hour cocktails. The hotel is in need of renovation which is now ongoing and the plans look very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We've stayed here a few times, the rooms always seem clean and the bed was comfortable. There have been signs up for a while that they're remodeling the rooms, I'm not sure when that will start. Everything is dated, especially the bathroom. Our tub drained really slow so there was standing water while we showered. The location is great. Close to the Plaza, great food and drinks are walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Visiting my daughter in KC.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great staff, very friendly. Easy and free parking.
Cons: I grabbed a towel after a shower, and it had a big blood stain on it. They were renovating, so things were messy all over. TV in the room didnt work.
Location: Fantastic location.
The hotel is in a great part of town, Westport. Lots of fun stuff in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected treasure

Posted Aug 26, 2016
From check in to check out I loved it here. Friendly staff and unique themed rooms the happy hour around the smal bar. Just nice for the weary road warrior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel close to lots of fun things

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was absolutely amazing! Their shuttle service was so awesome. We were there for 5 days and only had to use uber twice! Kenny was the best driver gave us lots of good info on things to see and do. Definitely will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location (Westport)

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff was kind, considerate. Free breakfast and happy hour drinks were a nice bonus. Wifi was not functioning on sixth floor. And construction was occurring, but not annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work....Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location in Westport, Easy Parking, Tommy Bahama Shampoo
Cons: Almost everything.....If I was some sort of Hotel Mystery Shopper they would not pass the test. So many broken things, Housekeeping.
Location: Location is great. I recommend Char Bar for BBQ, Mill Street Record Shop for Vinyl, Riot Room for concerts.
The Front Desk staff was friendly but could not locate my Expedia reservation on front desk computers. One worker went to a back office and found my reservation on another system? Bizarre. So obviously the check in was slow. They give you a parking pass for your dashboard. The parking lot is next to the hotel and shared with a burger bar. For the most part there was always space in the lot. I did see a few shady characters sitting in old beat up cars that didn't seem liked they belonged at either the hotel or the burger bar. They could probably use some parking lot security to be on the safe side. The hotel interior was generally outdated. The elevators need better light. My room had several broken pieces of furniture (drawer pulls hanging from one side, the desk drawer was literally shoved in upside down and crooked). There were limited electrical outlets. The A/C was awesome. The Tommy Bahama shampoo was awesome (I'm trying to figure out where I can buy it). My room card needed to be reset once. Housekeeping did not visit my room so I had to ask for new towels and to empty my wastebaskets. The ice machine on my floor was out of order. When I went to check out there was nobody at the front desk. I was told by another staff member that they would be right back and were in the restroom. The front desk person came back from the outside parking lot 5 minutes later (the restroom is outside?). The location is terrific for Westport action and they have shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was pretty good overall. The bathroom was not in the best shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

helpful and nice!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. The staff is helpful and always nice!! Comfortable and great location! Will be back!!