Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great Port in a Storm

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed an extra day while an ice storm passed through. Room was large enough and comfortable. Best part of the visit was the fitness center. Excellent equipment kept in good condition. Breakfast was typical of this type of motel. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you'd expect

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Easy check in. Fairly clean room. Fitness center is basic but good for cardio and a light w/o breakfast is decent as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More for Price

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very loud hotel. Highway traffic and hallway noise. Very difficult to control temperature. At 66 degrees warm air was coming out when fan was running and this was in December. For over 120 a night this hotel is overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
had a nice time with my future wife we will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick overnight before early AM flight

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean clean clean. Great breakfast a options
Cons: Hallway soundproofing
Location: Not much, no nothing within walking distance but lots within a couple of exits south on I-29.
Good value for a short stay. Highlight is hot breakfast and coffee fresh around the clock. The room was refurbished and clean but the floors squeaked and 1 St floor room had a lot of hallway and upstairs noise. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geyser, United States of America

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice place, you don't hear the airport. Only drawback is we were given a room close to a meeting room and the noise from that room plus people walking the hall disrupted our rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness. The most basic amenities. Comfortable bedding/bed. Fridge/Microwave Breakfast choices/Continental Quiet even when full.
Cons: Wishlist: Queen/King bed pillows for the King size bed instead of 6 smaller Euro pillows.
Location: By airport, warehouse district. Near everything. Hilton next door has bar, restaurant, and small Starbucks. Gas station all within walking distance.
For the price, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. In keeping with a budget for a 5 night stay, and considering I booked this online, sight unseen. Very clean, very modern. Well lit parking. Very courteous staff. This based on the fact my budget allowed for $100 -$80 per night. Factoring in Airfare and a rental car. This hotel met my expectations. I was relieved it was clean and modern with courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff was EXCELLENT! Check in was easy and they was VERY HELPFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, United States of America

Nice Hotel in Kansas City

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the northern part of the city and next to the freeway. It is easy to get into the central part of Kansas City.
Nice hotel and staff. The complimentary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarkio, MO

Unfriendly Front Desk

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Zona Rosa Shopping and Dining 5 minutes away.
The hotel needs some updating and it appears as though that was happening during our stay. Our main complaint was the unfriendly nature of the male employee at the front desk. We had 2 encounter with him during our stay and both times he appeared as though we were interrupting him. The first encounter was at check in. He greeted us by asking the last name for the reservation and stated he needed an ID and a credit card for payment. He said nothing else, not a good evening how are you, not a thank you and if you need anything let us know, not even a smile. He was like a robot, only giving us the basics. Very unprofessional. The second encounter was our second night when we returned to the hotel and our key card wouldn't open our room door. We went to front desk to get the cards reprogrammed and again he acted as though we were interrupting him. We told him our cards wouldn't work and he wanted to know the room # and the last name on the reservation. Never heard an I"m sorry and we will take care of it or anything. In my mind this guy doesn't deserve a job at the front desk based on his personality and lack of care towards the customer. He would be more suited for a job behind the scenes where customer interaction isn't needed. When we checked in he was standing outside and when we needed our cards reprogrammed he was sitting on the couch watching TV in the lobby so I know we weren't keeping him from anything too important. Overall the hotel is OK. A+ Breakfast