Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent staff and rooms. Will stay every time we are in the area. The price is Very Competitive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Thanksgiving stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We took 2 adult children, a 5 year old, a small dog and two Seniors to Overland Park for Thanksgiving. We didn't spend time in the hotel on at breakfast and to sleep. It was comfortable and the staff accommodating. Our dog liked it, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, United States of America

Posted Nov 20, 2016
At check-in my room wasn't ready. I booked a "hotel picked" room that was supposed to be a queen bed. The staff gave me a king instead cause my original wasn't ready. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Checkout was easy. Location for me was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Place needs updating

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms smelled terrible! Furniture was stained and gross. Ceilings had big leak spots in the corners. Our room phone did not work. Little refrigerated was dirty when we got there had to have someone clean it. We will not stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room perfect for a getaway and affordable

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Krispy Kreme donuts around the block. Movie theater about a 5 minute drive.
Clean and quiet room. Comfortable, staff exceeded expectations. Wonderful hot breakfast, Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Room Great Location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very Clean..Smelled great.. Great Breakfast...Friendly Staff..Conveniently Located..Great Value..
Cons: There really isn't anything I would have changed or that I didn't like.. Maybe longer breakfast times..
Location: Close to everything. Easy on and off the interstate.. Plenty of restaurants and stores in all directions.. Plenty of food delivery choices as well.
We were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean, very professional staff. Great value. Close to everything. Nice breakfast choices. Will definitely stay here again when in Overland Park..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok but

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was big , breakfast was good and overall was a good experience
Cons: First room was given smelled of cigarettes like there was a poker tournament Then the second one , the dust on the furniture was unreal but it did not smell so we settled for it Hotel was k but girl at the front desk looked bothered by our issues with the room , that is something I can't stand , it is your job
Location: Close to stores and restaurants. Try "D' Bronx " pizza was really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay... Decent price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location for where I was going and it was relatively clean. The staff was nice. Breakfast the first day was decent. I didn't get any the second day. No charge for my pets and lots of doo doo bags around for clean up.
Cons: The room was humid and musty. The carpet was rippled. The bed was a little soft and bouncy. I don't think I would love the pool area if it was swimming season. It was nice to sit out there now because it wasn't in use, but there were a lot of ashcans around. Made me feel like there would be a lot of smoking during the summer.
Location: I was shopping. Plenty of eating and shopping areas nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice breakfast, considerate staff. Reservation was not filled correctly. TV did not work well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spooner Wi

Nice hotel in a good part of town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, great for the price, clean, with a great staff. Did I mention the breakfast!
Cons: The hotel is starting to show signs of needing repair. The wallpaper in a few areas of the hotel, as well as our room, was starting to come loose.
Location: Tons of attractions, eating, and parks/ natural areas
I visited Overland Park in Sept. of 16. I stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park with my two daughters (17,and 13) We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are good size. We had a king bed with a pull out couch(which was comfortable!) I especially liked having a dividing wall between the sleeping area and the sink/toilet area. The hotel has an outdoor pool, but that was covered over, I suppose for the winter. No spa, but has a small exercise room. The free breakfast was excellent. Waffles, eggs and a breakfast meat, fresh fruit, and what you would normally find at any continental breakfast. The hotel is a reduced crime suburb, that has an almost insane amount of stores, restaurants, and smaller venue attractions. There are many large attractions within a 35 minute drive, as well as many wonderful parks. I was really impressed with all the things there was to do and see around the area. The hotel does allow pets, and there were a few dogs that we saw, but we did not have any negatives with any of the animals. Our room looked out on to the open atrium area of the hotel. Very nice.