Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Great Oceanfront View

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: This is actually a condo which is what I wanted to stay in and the location is great since I was on the 3rd floor facing the ocean.
Cons: The only thing I noticed that should be replaced is the hair blower in the main bedroom bathroom. It was pretty much on it's last leg.
Location: This condo is next to Lydgate park which is great and next to Kappa that has grocery stores and great restaurants.
The room I had faced the ocean on the 3rd floor and was fantastic. When you opened up the patio doors, there was always a beautiful cool ocean breeze coming off the ocean. The view is amazing and loved being able to sit and eat my breakfast, etc. on the lanai overlooking the ocean. The location is really nice and quiet. The worst part was having to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kaha lani

Posted May 18, 2017
Very comfortable, nice breeze and safe surroundings. The room was clean and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Bad Management and Price Gouging

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location of the condominium to the ocean front is very good.
Cons: Stop charging additional money after a unit is paid for and booked. Train or replace management personnel.
When you check into this facility, you must pay an additional cleaning charge of $125.00. During our stay, we never had any service from housekeeping or any assistance from management. When we telephoned management for additional information to find the location of Kaha Lani, the individual could not give us street names or direction information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, missed the sun.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
A really nice room with a view. The pool was excellent and needed at the beach out front was not swimmable at the time. Maybe it would have been better in the summer, but the entire time we were there in late April it was overcast and drizzly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location and view are excellent. The condo not so much. Cleanliness was marginal at best and doesn't appear to have had any updating at all since the day it was built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool England

close to the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean
Cons: Condos really need to be re decorated, they are stuck in a time warp of the seventies
Location: Like everywhere in America you need a car...But plenty to do and see
Condos dated decor need upgrading Location and ocean views fab Unfortunately didn't get room I requested so got back of another condo as a view instead of ocean which is the reason I booked there in the first place
4 out of 5
by Michael

Second time was even better

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Castle Kaha Lani. The second time was even more enjoyable than the first time. We had an ocean front two bedroom condo and I am not exaggerating by saying that we were only 100 feet from the beach. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The beach in front of the condo is not for swimming, but Lydgate Park adjoins the property. Judging by the weekend numbers at that beach, it is very popular among the locals. I like the location because I do not spend a lot of time at the beach but rather I enjoy sight seeing around Kauai. The condo is just six miles from the airport. Kapaa is the local town and it has lots of shopping opportunities for groceries or dining. The drive to Princeville and Hanalei to the north is not very far. Likewise it is easy to get to Hololoa town or the Poipu resort area. We went to an art walk on Friday night in Hanapepe and it was very enjoyable to have an experience of local color among the various art and jewelry shops as well as local food vendors and others. The drive to Hanapepe is only about 20 miles. Our unit was recently renovated and so we enjoyed a brand new kitchen and bathrooms. There is a full kitchen and a good sized dining room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on beach and near park and convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient airport and most activities and sights within easy drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old accommodation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, seaview
Cons: Re-do the interior
Good location on the beach. Terrible accommodation, old dirty bathrooms, beds are rusted and mattress sagging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Beautiful place!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is a great find! The location is perfect: inside a park so there are no other buildings nearby; right on the most family friendly beach with a wonderful beach pool inside a rock wall (fantastic for snorkeling!). Close to shops in Kapaa so groceries are a breeze. Very quiet, very nice, very well maintained. We're big tennis players so the onsite court was a huge bonus! Got the court whenever we wanted. I read some reviews that were negative and I honestly think those people are deluded. If you go into this thinking you're getting a hotel room with daily room service and AC, then yea, I can see being *slightly* disappointed. But if you think of this as a super reasonable short term rental in paradise, then it's the best. As for AC--c'mon: you're in a place where the temp rarely gets above 85 and a gentle breeze blows constantly. If you can't be happy at Kaha Lani, you probably can't be happy anywhere!