Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice condo with ocean front

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: A larger bed would be nice. It was awfully warm for two people to be sleeping on a queen sized bed.
Location: The grounds are very well maintained and very peaceful.
Room was very nice with full kitchen and loads of living room. Bedroom was difficult to get airflow at night and the bed was small. It was a queen sized bed. The condo was ocean front but did not have a swimmable beach area. We found a wonderful swimming pond with a nice beach at a State park within walking distance of our room. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Very nice location. Beautiful views & great pool.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Overall we were very pleased. Property was great and right on the water. We had a nice condominium and full kitchen which made food prep much easier. Convenient and easy to get to areas around the island. Very happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Well equipped condo unit, friendly/ helpful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, well appointed unit and ocean view
Cons: air conditioning
Centrally located and close to the airport. We used this location as our home base to tour the rest of the island so we did not have a chance to use the pool. The lack of air conditioning was not much of a problem as there was a steady breeze from the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eichwalde

Sehr hübsches Hotel !

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Die komplexe, gepflegte Anlage, die Räume und die sehr gute Ausstattung!!
Cons: Die Damen in der Rezeption sind ein bisschen zu reserviert.
Location: Recht günstig zum Hotel vom Flughafen und als Ausgangspunkt zum Erkunden der Insel eine tolle Sache.
Wir waren im Rahmen von Inselhopping leider nur 4 Nächte dort. Es waren besondere Nächte, denn die gesamte Anlage hat die Lage direkt am Wasser, war sehr gepflegt, hatte eine tolle abendliche Fackelbeleuchtung - Romantik pur - und so ist es insgesamt einfach sehr schön. In den Appartments war alles und noch mehr vorhanden. Wenn man etwas zum Erholen sucht ist es genau das Richtige!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful condo, that's where the positives end.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the personal touches the condo owners added to the space itself, the hotel staff could take a few classes in customer service
Cons: I would recommend a portable a/c for when the trade winds just aren't cutting it. Curtains would also be nice since there are windows EVERYWHERE!!
Location: The beach nearby is beautiful, the smiths luau is just across the road and you are only about 5 min from town, those are definite bonuses
I was so excited to be in Hawaii for my second anniversary, imagine my extreme disappointment to immediately discover there was no a/c. Let me start from the beginning however, we arrived early and were informed that the 45 minutes before 3:00 was to early bc they were "still cleaning," okay.. I can deal with that, however, I then showed up again at 3:15, to make sure we were within the above mentioned check in time, just to discover that both of the receptionists were gone and the sign on the door said "be back shortly." Seriously .. I just sat on a plane for 13 hours and went through multiple airports... I just want to get to my room and relax. I called the hotel number and was informed that they were "still on the property and I would just need to wait, but they would be right back." I finally get checked in and had a small breakdown about the a/c due to the sweltering heat in the room. A couple of days later I called regarding the fact that we were out of towels and asked if they could bring me some clean ones so we could shower for the day. I was then informed that my "service day" was not until the following day so I would need to wash the towels we already had myself. Again, seriously ...? Every time I called the front desk about anything the answer was no. The condo itself was beautifully decorated and had a gorgeous view from the balcony, not as described, but still beautiful. Overall, the island was amazing, the hotel was just a sad mistake while booking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice condo for the price!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Our room had an exciting view of the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious and welcoming. All surfaces are constantly coated due to the humidity... I guess that's normal. Otherwise it was very comfortable. It felt like home away from home. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE, CA

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT VIEW!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND THE VIEW WAS AWESOME AND IT WAS NEXT DOOR TO AN AWESOME GOLF COURSE!!!
Cons: COULDN'T TELL YOU...
Location: HALF THE FUN IS FINDING OUT FOR YOURSELF...
COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE FOR OUR NEEDS. WANTED TO TOUR THE WHOLE ISLAND AND THIS WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice Resort near the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Resort has a great location right next to Lygate State Park. There are NOT many outside amenities at the resort. Pool is small and no facilities for changing. They do provide boogie boards and1 beach chair for beach activities. Hotel Staff was pleasant. However, we only stayed 1 night on our way home and they hit us with a $91 fee for cleaning service. Not sure if this would have been the same amount for a week but if so, they should have pro-rated our amount. Also, most Timeshare resorts do NOT charge for cleaning. Unit was set up nicely with view of ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything pool view
Cons: more ceiling fans
Location: Everything shopping centers down town food trucks beaches hotels airport
The park next door is nice collected a lot of nice things on beach but water there was rough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic resort

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access, had the essentials.
Cons: A drying rack in the room, and some way to exchange towels after 6 PM when the main office closes.
Location: Located~10 minutes from LIH airport, less than an hour to either all the way North to Hanalei or to the South towards Waimea.
Stayed 5 nights. Overall experience was OK. The place offers the basic essentials that you'd expect. Pros: Free set of laundered beach towels each day, beach chairs (4x) in the room, small but good pool for kids, safe in the room for additional nominal amount, well stocked kitchen utensils. Cons: No A/C in rooms, but good breeze throughout when windows open, ran out of surfaces to dry clothes/towels after going to the beach (a drying rack would have been great), main office open from 8 AM to 6 PM only--Need to find a human there to get new towels each day. Can't exchange towels in the evening. Surprises: checkout cleaning fee charged at check-in, couple of broken dryers in the laundry room. Neutral: Room is serviced every 3-4 days with bath towels and sheets.