Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Romantic Hotel for a Honeymoon

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed this resort. From the beach to the pools and lazy rivers, restaurants, and absolutely stunning gardens. Just all around amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This hotel is very quite even if it's big. The hotel is well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camas, WA

Lovely environment for relaxation

Posted Jan 27, 2016
After a week with three Grandkids and their parents in a rental home across from Poipu Park, we decompressed here. Lush gardens and many pools including a swimming salt water lagoon provide plenty of area for guests. Winter waves are not conducive to swimming. The room service menu could be larger, but the fare we ordered was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The Grand Hyatt Kauai was even more gorgeous in person than in the photos. Staff was consistently friendly, decor and landscaping perfect, and perfect location on the beach. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Phenomenal Resort in Poipu

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This resort has it all. You enter into grand lobby with a terrifically framed view of the Pacific, and are immediately greeted by warm, welcoming staff. Malaika made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The pools are fantastic...so much so that you'll never want to leave the resort. The water slide is fun for everyone and the salt water pool is a nice change from the traditional pool, although there's plenty of other pools too. We enjoyed the Club room and took advantage of all the food/drink offerings, and also dined at Dondero's - a delicious Italian restaurant perched at the top of the resort. The rooms could use some updating but you don't care because the grounds are so wonderful. I'd highly recommend for honeymoons as there are a ton of quiet nooks and lookouts where you can spend some alone time. We'll be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., California

Beautiful views, right on beach!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Staff at Grand Hyatt Kauai are very friendly and attentive, especially Kennedy who works at the Ilima Terrace where we ate breakfast most mornings. She is super friendly and was very good with our 6yr old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel, great pools and restaurants.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pools.
We booked this with friends that selected the resort. We were very impressed with the room (although we had to ask 3 times for an extra bed), the layout, and decor. It certainly was an impressive setting with fantastic pools, all the amenities you could desire, and the staff were delightful (apart from a couple of the concierge who didn't seem overly happy to be helping us out!). The only negative was the lack of communication regarding the booking of restaurants and the Christmas Day buffet. We arrived Dec 25th and none of the staff mentioned that we should book the Christmas Eve/Day restaurants in advance which meant by the time we got around to it (2 days before), there was absolutely nothing available in the resort and we ended up leaving the resort, walking to Poipu, and eating at a beachside diner. The food was great, and the walk was only 25 minutes but the lack of communication regarding the restaurant arrangements was rather galling considering the cost of the vacation. I know...first world problems!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect resort for our perfect week! wedding week!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect location, see above to learn more about what I thought. This place is perfect and close to EVERYTHING!
My new bride and I are very fortunate in that we get to travel around the country whether it is for work or pleasure. We work hard, so when we travel we like to enjoy ourselves. If you are looking for a 5 star resort this is the place!!! From the moment you pull up to the valet, then to check in and finally order room service I guarantee you that you will be treated like royalty!!!! I do NOT work for the Hyatt in any shape or fashion, nor does anyone in my family. To go one step further, my wife and I are PLATINUM status with The Hilton Hotels!! If you are going to Kauai and are looking for a place to stay that has something for each family member to do, look no further, Grand Hyatt of Kauai is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best hotel on the South side of the island!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The Grand Hyatt is the best hotel on the south side of the island. The service and amenities were outstanding. The food and drinks are predictably expensive but if you go off resort things are more reasonable and the quality is decent. Use Yelp for help :-) That said, you can't beat The Tidepools restaurant at resort for ambiance and quality! P.S. Rent a car at the Lihue airport. $70/day for a convertible Camaro or Mustang. The Avis at the Hyatt wanted $110/day for a tiny compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Kauai Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Amazing facilities, gorgeous views from our room, incredible pool. This resort was top notch and all the restaurants and bars on site were also great. I would stay here again and again.