Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Property

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms - multiple pool areas with one adult only area. Good food. Super friendly staff. Relaxing.
Cons: nothing.
Location: While there were things to do locally like tours and hikes, we opted to just stay on property to hang and relax. Mission accomplished.
This was exactly what my wife and I were looking for in getting away. It was quiet, relaxing and great views. Before we left we were already planning out next trip back. Great food on property and super friendly staff. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

One of the worlds great hotels

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The aloha spirit of the entire staff is incomparable. The grounds, rooms, and restaurants are the best
Cons: nothing it is perfect
Location: The location is on the ocean in Poipu. There are dozens of restaurants, two golf courses within blocks and the greatest beach in Hawaii, Poipu Beach
The grand Hyatt Kauai in my opinion, is the perfect hotel. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. The views, pools and rooms are great, but it is the wonderful staff that makes this hotel. It starts with the valets who greet you the first day and even though it has been a year since you last stayed here, recognizes you and sincerely welcome you back. Every time you leave or return they ask you if you want a bottle of water, towels, directions and if returning say "welcome home". every employee on the property says aloha as you walk by. Soon the guests are saying it to each other because you feel at home. I absolutely love this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. Phila, PA

The hotel is paradise!

Posted May 22, 2016
From the moment you drop off your bags, you feel like you walked into paradise. It is absolutely beautiful with incredible views and laid back luxury. The rooms are very accommodating and the access to pools and activities are super easy. If your looking to go to Kauai for vacation, this is the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niigata.pref

広すぎるホテル

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: 特になし!
Cons: 期待していない!
Location: こんなもんでしょう!
16/5/6から16/5/12までクラブフロアーに宿泊。 良い点は「日本人」を全く見かけなかた。米国が95%、若干韓国。 悪い点は フロントから部屋までが遠い。(6022号室) クラブルームが1階(3階)で部屋が狭い。外に出ても眺望がない。他の部屋からの視線がある。 プールまでが遠い! プールはお子様向けで狭くて浅すぎ!! デッキチェアが近すぎる!子供がうるさい!もっとゆったりしたスペースが欲しい! アダルトプールでイベントは行わないで欲しい!! 部屋のドアが非常に重い!ベランダ出口のドアは重すぎで妻では開閉不能(故障いている!) バスタブがないのがアメリカンスタイルでは当たり前なのでガッカリした!($700の価値がない!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted May 16, 2016
My wife and I took a day trip to Kauai and decided to stay at this hotel because of its reputation, amenities and beautiful photos. We were not disappointed, in fact the natural beauty and extremely relaxing atmosphere exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and made us feel like their number one priority. The island felt like a rare trip back in time. The hardest part of our stay was leaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything: location, landscape, spa, beach, some of the nicest staff we have ever encountered, room
Cons: Whatever there is it's minor.
Location: Great location easy to get to all major attractions on the island. Really a paradise!
Beatiful big resort, great location and great service. Romantic but also familes and weddings. Did I mention big? It's huge, lots of cool shoppes for everything, they also had local artist kiosks in the lobby. Incredible landscapes with lots of birds of all sorts flying around that add to the open feeling of the hotel. Lots of different pools to hang out at and an incredibly beautiful beach to walk on. While we usually like smaller places, we have to say this resort is great and has great staff. Our best recommendation is that we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel, great amenities, but pricey

Posted May 1, 2016
Everything was perfect about the resort. Relations staff were mediocre - everyone was very nice but often not that quick to help with bags, directions. Heard things about concierge being rude to other guests, though we did not have that experience. Rooms are huge and views are great - though why spend time in a room with a pool and beach like this! Excellent - recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington, mi

Great vacation spot

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clean and spacious rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Great beach location with lots of amenities. Great pool area. Various eating areas from quick to sit down. Great meals at donderos and Stephenson's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Facilities Need a Face-Lift, Spa is Sub-Par

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Your first impression is jaw dropping. Location is superb, views are unforgettable. Front desk staff is friendly--especially Ronald. He was wonderfully helpful and welcoming! Day 2, however, was more revealing. Building is showing its age, wood paneling on the doors was splitting, rugs seperating--an appearance not in line with the cost of our stay. The Anara Spa was especially disappointing. While they do have a beautiful garden area, the facilities housing the hot tub, lap pool, steam room, etc., feels like a public pool. And the impersonal desk staff treat you like a warm body with a wallet. For actual 4 and 5 star service, head to Wailea on Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and it was amazing!! The Hyatt is so beautiful and relaxing!! The views are amazing from anywhere at the hotel. Everyone is so nice and made our trip just perfect. The food is so good especially at Tidepools!! My wife and are were so sad to leave and definitely will be returning!